NewsPoliticsBauchi State gets 16 new commissioners

Bauchi State gets 16 new commissioners


Bauchi State gets 16 new commissioners
By; Mohammed Kawu, Bauchi.
Bauchi State Governor, Mohammed Abubakar has sworn in sixteen new commissioners and five special advisers, charging them to demonstrate exemplary leadership, be steadfast and diligent in carrying out their assigned responsibilities.
Abubakar, while swearing-in the newly appointed commissioners and five other aides in Bauchi, said their appointment are based on merit, and their allegiance rest with the people of Bauchi irrespective of ethnicity, status or religious background.
“We appoint people with impeccable character and on merit; I want to draw your attention that the State Executive Council is the highest body to make policy for the state. You should be above board in all your endeavors and concentrate on your assigned duties” he stressed.
The Governor explained that the Constitution has clearly defined the role expected of them to perform, as there is also no room for over indulgence, embezzlement and dishonesty.
He called on the new commissioners and the civil servants in the state to observe the principles of equity fairness and justice as a watch word in the discharge of your official duties, while accountability and prudence should be their guiding principle.
The Governor also warned the new appointees that he will not hesitate to sack any of them found wanting in the discharge of his/her responsibility, adding “You are call upon to serve but not to spoil”.
The newly appointed commissioners and special advisers are the Deputy Governor, Engineer Nuhu Gidado who double as the Commissioner for education; Nasirudden Muhammad – Finance and Economic Development; and Ali Abubakar Tatari – Works, Lands and Housing.
Others are Ibrahim Yakubu Umar – Justice; Garba Sarki Muhd Akuyam- Rural and Community Development;  Abdullahi Mohammed Edreess – Religious Affairs and Community Relations.
Also sworn-in as commissioners are Alhaji Shehu Barau Ningi – State Planning Commission; Abubakar Gazali-Commerce Industries and Cooperative; Dr. Yusuf Yakubu Mahmood – Agriculture; and Baba Madugu who takes charge of Information.
Asabe Muhammad Hamma -Women Affairs; Sama’ila Muhammad – Local Government and Chieftaincy; Audi Gani Bogoro – Mines Power Energy and Environment; Dr. Halima Mukaddas – Health; Pharmacist Ibrahim Madaki Saleh – Social Welfare Youth and Sport; and Muhammad Ghali Abdulhameed Katagum – Water Resources.
The Special Advisers are Engineer Abu Mamman – Special Duties; Retired Birgadier Ladan Yusuf – Security; Retired Air Commodore Tijjani Baba Gamawa – General Service; Yakubu Ibn Mohammed – Media and Communication, while Engineer Sirajo Dada is on Due Process.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest news

NEDC Constructs Modern International Cattle Market In Bauchi

By, MOHAMMED KAWU, Bauchi An Ultra-Modern International Cattle Market to safeguard the lives of people of Soro town and environs...

2021 Graduation: NAOWA Brigade Holds Speech, Price Giving Day For Nursery, Primary

By; AMOS MATHEW, Kaduna As part of efforts to reward excellent performance and hard work for pupils of NAOWA Guards...

Kidnappers Kill Miyetti Allah Chairman In Kaduna

By; JACOB ONJEWU DICKSON Kidnappers have killed the Chairman of Lere Local Government Branch of Miyetti Allah Cattle Breeders Association...

Bala Mohammed Is A Patriot, Will Never Decamp To APC, Northern Youth Leaders Tell FFK

By; JACOB ONJEWU DICKSON A Frontline group made up.of over 100 youth groups, Northern Youths Leaders Forum (NYLF)  has described as...
- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_img

Group To Finance Minister: Stop Frustrating Nigeria’s Economic Recovery Efforts

By; JACOB ONJEWU DICKSON The Arewa Progressives Assembly has cautioned Finance Minister Hajiya Zainab Shamsuna Ahmed to "desist from introducing...

Court Orders FG, DSS, To Pay N20bn Damages To Igboho Over Unlawful Invasion Of Ibadan Residence

By; BAYO AKAMO, Ibadan  It was jubilation galore for supporters of Yoruba rights activist, Sunday Adeyemo Igboho as an Oyo...

Must read

Ekiti lifts ban on logging activities

By; OLADELE ADEDAYO, Ado-Ekiti. Ekiti State Government has lifted the...

Detained EKHA Member: DSS renege on promise again – Speaker

By; Oladele Adedayo, Ado-Ekiti. The Speaker of the Ekiti State...

You might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you