2023: We Will Win Oyo State For Tinubu, All Party’s Candidates – APC


*to inaugurate campaign council today

By; BAYO AKAMO, Ibadan

Oyo State Chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Hon Isaac Omodewu on Sunday, said the party will win the state for Tinubu and all its other candidates in 2023.

Hon Omodewu made this known in a statement in Ibadan on the planned formal inauguration of the Oyo State APC  campaign council slated for Monday, October 31.

According to the Oyo State APC Chairman, there will be no going back in the determination of the party’s leaders and members at ensuring total victory for the party in the 2023 general elections.

Hon Omodewu stressed further that as far as Oyo APC is concerned for Tinubu and all its candidates in 2023 ” no stone will be left unturned to run decent, engaging and purposeful campaigns aimed at mobilising voters across the nooks and crannies of Oyo state”.

“Following the inauguration of the parent body (the Presidential Campaign Council) at Abuja penultimate Friday in which our gubernatorial candidate, Sen. Teslim Folarin, was unveiled as the Tinubu/Shettima 2023 Campaign Coordinator for Oyo state while other prominent Oyo APC members were also appointed to serve in various Committees and Sub-committees, the ball has been set rolling and we cannot afford to lag behind”, he said.

The Oyo state APC Chairman added, ” as expected, we have assembled the best hands to drive our campaigns in the state and the Campaign Council made up experienced politicians, outstanding professionals and competent characters will be inaugurated on Monday 31st day of October, 2022 at the Oke-Ado State Secretariat of our great Party at 10am”.

“Apart from members of the State Executive Committee of Oyo APC and Party Chairmen from the 33 local government areas, other dignitaries expected to grace the inauguration ceremony are Sen. Teslim Folarin, Sen. Abdulfatai Buhari, Oloye Sarafadeen Alli, Dr. Yunus Akintunde as well as all the 14 House of Representatives and 32 House of Assembly candidates”.

Hon Omodewu pointed out in the statement that ” among party leaders and chieftains expected are; all the former deputy governors, former and serving members of the National Assembly, former and serving House of Assembly members, members of the Elders’ Advisory Council, all former and serving federal appointees from the state, all former members of the Executive Committee at national and state levels who are still members of the party among others.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here