Governor Uba Sani Appoints 19 New Permanent Secretaries, Retains 7 



The Governor of Kaduna State, His Excellency Senator Uba Sani has approved the appointment of 19 new Permanent Secretaries and retained seven out of the existing ones.

According to a  statement by the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor of Kaduna State, Muhammad Lawal Shehu on  September 12, 2023, the new permanent secretaries and their ministries of deployment are as follows:

1. Mukhtar Abdullahi – Ministry of Sports Development

2. Dorcas Inti Benjamin Iliya – Ministry of Human Services & Social Development

3. Jummai C. Bako – Establishment, Office of the Head of Service

4. Jummai A. Danazumi Esq. – Solicitor-General (SG), Ministry of Justice

5. Rabiu Yunusa – Ministry of Housing & Urban Development

6. Ibrahim Sanusi – Local Government Service Board

7. Mansur Salanke Esq. – General Services (GS), Office of the Secretary to the State Government

8. Aishatu Abubakar Sadiq – Ministry of Health

9. Abdu Na Abdu Ashiru – Ministry of Public Works & Infrastructure

10. Shehu Usman Salihu – Civil Service Commission

11. Habib A. Lawal – Ministry of Finance

12. Suwaiba Shehu Ibrahim – Teachers Service Board

13. Dr. Mahmud Lawal – Ministry for Local Government Affairs

14. Linda Asabat Yakubu – Ministry of Environment & Natural Resources

15. Ramatu MB Tukur – Kaduna Capital Territory (KCT)

16. Mohammed Hayatuddeen – Zaria Metropolitan Authority (ZMA)

17. Augustine Godwin Alex – Kafanchan Municipal Authority (KMA)

18. Felicia Indoka Makama – Governor’s Office

19. Al-Amin Murtala Dabo – Governor’s Office

Additionally, the seven retained permanent secretaries and their ministries of deployment are as follows:

1. Nuhu Isiyaku Buzun – Cabinet and Political Affairs (CPA), Office of the Secretary to the State Government

2. Dr. Haliru Musa Soba – Ministry of Education

3. Dr. Yusuf Saleh – Ministry of Business, Innovation & Technology

4. Abubakar Abba Umar – Ministry of Agriculture

5. Nasiru A. Banki – Public Service Office (PSO) Office of the Head of Service

6. Kabiru M. Mainasibi – Ministry of Internal Security & Home Affairs

7. Bashir Muhammad, mni – Planning & Budget Commission

Governor Sani urged the newly appointed and retained permanent secretaries to discharge their responsibilities with diligence,dedication, integrity and fairness.

The governor further expressed  profound gratitude and appreciation to all the out-going Permanent Secretaries for their immeasurable contributions to the development of Kaduna State and wished them success in their future endeavours.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here