Akeredolu Names Anniversary Committee

Governor Rotimi Akeredolu of Ondo State


The Governor of Ondo State Arakunrin Oluwarotimi Odunayo Akeredolu, SAN has approved the setting up of a committee on the first year anniversary celebration of APC-led government in Ondo State. 

A statement by the Chief of Staff, Chief Olugbenga Ale said, the committee,  is expected  to plan and execute a weeklong celebration programme beginning from Monday 19th to Sunday 25th February 2018.

He gave names of the Members of the Committee as
Mr. Wale Akinterinwa – Chairman
Hon. Commissioner for Finance

Mr. Femi Agagu
Hon. Commissioner for Education
Science and Technology – Member

Mr. Yemi Olowolabi
Hon. Commissioner for Information
and Orientation – Member

Prince Solagbade Amodeni
Hon. Commissioner for Physical Planning
and Urban Development – Member

Hon. (Princess) Omowunmi Olatunji-Edet
Hon. Commissioner for Women Affairs – Member
and Social Development

Engr. Raimi Olayiwola Aminu
Special Adviser on Lands, Works and Infrastructure – Member

Mrs. Olubunmi Olubukola Ademosu
Special Adviser on Public and Inter-Governmental – Member

Mr. Akinboboye Taiwo Oyewumi
Special Adviser on Development and Investments – Member

Dr. Jibayo Adeyeye
Special Adviser on Health – Member

Mr. Alaba Isijola
Special Adviser on Union Matters – Member

Mr. Tunji Fabiyi
Special Adviser on Political Matters – Member

Princess Oladunni Odu
Chairman, SUBEB – Member

Hon. Gbenga Edema
Chairman, OSOPADEC – Member

Mr. Kunle Adebayo
Senior Special Assistant on Research
and Documentation – Member

Alh. Jimoh Dojumo
Senior Special Assistant on Security – Member

Mr. Tosin Ogunbodede
Chief of Protocol – Member

Engr. Ade Adetimehin
Ag. Chairman of APC, Ondo State – Member

Mrs. Omodara Atiba, Ondo State APC Woman Leader – Member, Mr. F. O. Osedinbola Ondo North APC Senatorial Chairman – Member, Mr. Paul Oyeto Ondo South APC Senatorial Chairman – Member, Omooba Abayomi Adesanya_APC Publicity Secretary, Ondo State – Member, Mr. Ikoto Atili_Commissioner, OSOPADEC – Member

Victor Ojo Alalabiaye
Idanre Local Govt. Education Secretary – Member

Mr. Allen Sowore
Special Assistant on New Media – Member

Mr. Banji Adewumi
Special Assistant on Youth and Students’ Affairs – Member.
Olutayo Babatayo_APC Youth Leader – Member, Mrs. Lanre Helen Oyelade_APC Chieftain – Member, Mrs. Tola Awoh__APC Chieftain – Member

Mr. Olayato Aribo
APC Chieftain – Member

Bolakale Daodu
APC Chairman, Akoko South West – Member

Mrs. Taiwo Kolawole
Permanent Secretary – Secretary

The Committee are giving the following Terms of Reference which include organising Mr. Governor’s media chat on the anniversary;

to make suggestions for the Anniversary lecture and the Guest lecturer;
to identify completed projects for commissioning and new projects for flag off;

to organise Jumat and Church thanksgiving services;

Other terms of Reference also include to determine the Invited/Special Guests for each programme;
to arrange anniversary political rally (UNIFICATION RALLY) for the grand finale,  to determine the cost implication for the programmes and any other matters as may be determined by the Committee.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here