Teams from Northern Nigeria File Out In Comrade Fresh Soccer Championship


Twelve teams from several states in Northern Nigeria, split into four groups are participating in the second edition of the Comrade Ahmed Yusuf (Fresh) Inter State Soccer Championship, tagged ‘Kaduna 2016’ which kicked off on Monday at the Police College, Kaduna.
In Group A, Kebbi United, Jamba Academy  and Jidano FC Kano would be battling for qualification to the next stage.
Group B comprises FC Market Kano, Stallions FC Kaduna and Shinning Stars, while Tornadoes Feeders, Gumel Lions and Star Bombers would be slugging it out in Group C.
Standard FC Zaria, Portsmouth Academy and United Academy make up Group D in the pairings which was made available.
According to the fixtures, all the group matches would be played between 12 to December 15.
Group A’s opening match, which also serves as the kick off for the championship id billed for 4pm at the Police College, Kaduna between Jidano FC and Kebbi United.
On December 13, Kebbi United would face Jamba Academy, while the last match for the group will be played on December 15 between Jamba Academy and Jidano.
For Group B, their opening match comes up on 13th when FC Market lock horns with Stallion FC.  A day after, Shinning Stars will square up against Stallions, while FC Market battle Shinning Stars on 15th in the deciding match for that group.
Group C will have its first match between Tornadoes Feeder and Gumel Lions on 12th by 11am.  On 13th, Star Bombers would look forward to bombing Tornadoes, while Gumel Lions would be seeking to devour their opponents, Star Bombers in the last match for Group C on 14th.
Portsmouth FC and Unity Academy will begin hostilities in Group D on 13th. On 14th, Standard will file out against Portsmouth, while Unity Academy will be hoping to be united when they clash with Standard FC on 15th end the group contests.
The championship is being organized by Mai Samari Youth Soccer Organisation, domiciled at the Ahmadu Bello Stadium, Kaduna in honour of Fresh who is an executive committee member of the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here