Supporters Club Election Holds December 10


Arrangements have been concluded by members of Nigeria Football Supporters Club to hold its national election on Saturday, December 10.
Disclosing this to the media during an interactive session, Chairman of the Electoral Committee, Elder Ademola Bankole noted that accreditation of delegates and voting will commence by 10am and close by 2pm just as he announced the media centre of Teslim Balogun Stadium Stadium, Surulere, Lagos as the venue of the election.
According to him, about 250 delegates from the 19 chapters and national headquarters of the club will take part in the voting while only those who are financially up to date are eligible to vote and be voted for while those who are either on suspension, expulsion or have some pending matters with the disciplinary committee of the club are not eligible to vote or be voted for.
He noted that the election which will be monitored by members of Nigeria Football Federation and other sports stakeholders will be preceded by the manifesto night on Friday December 9 where those seeking elective positions will have the opportunity of telling members why they are seeking election to the various positions with a promise that the committee is poised to organize a credible election.
“We have put in place all modalities for a credible election and all the contestants who picked form of interest has been screened and cleared to participate in the election and we promise that it will be credible.
Also speaking, a member of the electoral committee and Deputy President General of the Club, Alhaji Aderenle Yusuf noted that the election would have been organized earlier but they have to shift it because of the mediatory role of NFF which initiated peace moves for all the warring factions and expressed hope that the forthcoming election will bring permanent peace to the club.
Some of the positions to be contested for are National Chairman, 1st, 2nd and 3rd Vice Chairman, Secretary General, Assistant Secretary General, PRO, Assistant PRO, Welfare Officer, Assistant Welfare Officer, Social Secretary, Assistant Social Secretary, Financial Secretary, Assistant Financial Secretary, Treasurer, Chief Whip, Ex- Officio member and Internal Auditor amongst others.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here