NewsPoliticsSenator Sani distributes 100, 000 Radio sets to constituents

Senator Sani distributes 100, 000 Radio sets to constituents


Senator Sani distributes 100, 000 Radio sets to constituents
By; Alex Uangbaoje, Kaduna.
The Senator Representing Kaduna Central Senatorial Zone, Shehu Sani, weekend in Kaduna, distributed one hundred thousand transistor radio sets to his constituents in seven local government areas under his senatorial district.
He said the gesture was to raise the political consciousness among the people and have more access to information on what is happening within and outside their locality.
“We come from the part of the country where the major and most important source of information is the radio. Radio is an empowerment, a form of education and enlightenment.
“It enables people to have access to information and also have an opportunity to express themselves,” he said.
According to him, radio has for decades been the only medium through which people in the North get better informed.
“I am sharing it to the downtrodden within the cities and the rural areas so that they would be abreast with what is happening within their own locality, national and state,” he said.
Senator Sani told journalists that the National body of All Progressive Congress (APC) has already invalidated his suspension from the party and advised the parties to avoid any form of attack and counter attack.
“I have instructed all my supporters and followers to abide by this, but unfortunately, some people are capitalizing on the crisis for their own monetary gains.
“I am saying it in clear terms that as far as I am concerned, we would abide by what the national body say,” he said.
According to him, he would remain in APC as long as President Buhari is still in the APC, “because Buhari is APC,”
He said as Chairman, Senate Committee on Foreign and Domestic Debt as well as the Vice Chairman, Senate Committee on Foreign Affairs, he would continue to call on nations which Nigeria has diplomatic relations with to assist in the fight on corruption by returning money looted from Nigeria.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest news

Out Of School Children: LSD Director Says 960 Girls Enrolled Into Schools In Adamawa

By; JACOB ONJEWU DICKSON No fewer than 960 out-of-school girls have been enrolled back into schools in Adamawa State, Executive...

Trauma: CRUDAN Organizes 3-day Workshop For Christian Clerics In North West

By; GRACE JAMES, Kaduna Christian Rural and Urban Development Association of Nigeria (CRUDAN) North West Zone has organized  a three-day...

Mr LA Sets Agenda For Kaduna South PDP Councillors, Sues For Cohesion

By; AMOS MATHEW,  Kaduna As the newly elected council officials in Kaduna State set for inauguration, a chieftain of the...

2021 MWAN Award: Dr Batulu Muhammad Honoured, Amidst Encomiums From Adamawa People

By; JACOB ONJEWU DICKSON The people of Adamawa State have showered praises on Dr. Batulu Isa Muhammad over her recent...
- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_img

Kogi Journalists Forum Hails Gov Bello For Actualizing Dream Of Oil Producing State

By; GRACE JAMES, Kaduna Kogi Journalists Forum has said that the ovation that greets the inclusion of Kogi State, naturally...

Ex International Boxer To FG: Release Nnamdi Kanu In Interest Of Justice, Peace

By; JACOB ONJEWU DICKSON Mazi Ikechukwu Okoronkwo, ex international boxer and sports ambassador, has called for the release of Nnamdi...

Must read

Tourism Can End Terrorism In Nigeria – Kaduna Deputy Speaker

By; JULIANA KATUNG, Kaduna Deputy Speaker, Kaduna State House of Assembly,...

Al Kassim Emerges Kaduna FA Chairman

By; JACOB ONJEWU DICKSON, Kaduna. Following the unanticipated death of...

You might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you