Police retires controversial Mbu, 20 other AIGs


The Police Service Commission has approved the retirement of 21 Assistant Inspectors-General of Police (AIGs).
This followed the elevation of Idris Kpotun Ibrahim to the position of Inspector-General by President Muhammadu Buhari above those officers who he was junior to.
In a statement signed by Ikechukwu Ani, Head of Public Relations, the chairman of the PSC, Mike Okiro, thanked the affected officers for their “meritorious service to the nation” and wished them well in their future endeavours.
The affected AIGs are: Bala A. Hassan, Yahaya Garba Ardo, Irmiya F. Yarima, Danladi Y. Mshebwala, Tambari Y. Mohammed, Bala Magaji Nasarawa, Musa Abdulsalam, Adisa Bolanta, Mohammed J. Gana, Umaru Abubakar Manko, Lawal Tanko, Olufemi A. Adenaike, Johson A. Ogunsakin, Adenrele T. Shinaba, James O. Caulcrick, Olufefemi David Ogumbayode, Edgar T. Nanakumo, Kalafite H. Adeyemi, Patrick D. Dokumor, Mbu Joseph Mbu, and Sabo Ibrahim Ringim.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here