Kaduna Referees Council Elects New Exco



The Kaduna State Referees Council has elected its executive members that would run the affairs of the council for the next four years in the state.

The electoral officer sent by the Nigeria Football Referees Association (NRA), Alhaji Bello Kano, announced  Sani Muhammed as the chairman, who will be deputized by Mr. Nkung Donatus Mandi in the 12-member exco.

In his acceptance speech, Sani Muhammed (FIFA), stressed the need to collectively work together as the task ahead is demanding during this challenging time.

“Therefore, we need to work together neither as rivals nor enemies, but members of one community that was built by the compassion towards each other’s commitment to decency and our faith in our neighbours, which we inherited from our elders that create good atmosphere for a free and fair officiating particularly in Kaduna State and Nigeria as well as the world at large”. He declared.

The new chairman expressed appreciation on the vote of confidence that members of the council bestowed on him and plans to honour it. 

“Thank you for having faith in me to this important responsibility. Let’s take our council to  greater heights of success. We shall try our best to fulfill your expectations and we shall never let you down and your concerns are heard and shall be addressed”, Muhammed added.

He however, highlighted some of his vision to drive the state referee’s council to include giving importance to accountability of resources, as well as repackaging the personality of members.

“Training and retaining of our members, discipline of our members, effective & deliberate plan for a successful annual registration procedure as well as effective and adequate preparation for fitness test of our referees”. He added.

He further assured that, “With  a recruitment drive for young and future generation of referees and planned conscious and deliberate effort to work with F.A and other stakeholders”.

Those elected during the Saturday March 25, 2023 election were, Chairman -Sani Muhammed, Deputy Chairman – Nkung Donatus Mandi,  Vice Chairman – Adamu Rabiu, Vice Chairman 2 – Hon Jumare Tanimu, Secretary -Ishaya Patrick and Asst Secretary -Peter Ali.

Others are, Treasurer – Leo Martin, Financial Secretary -Yusuf Abubakar Garba,   Training Officer – Kassimu Yahaya Ikara,  Asst Training Officer – Aneke David,  PRO – Lawal Abbas and 

Welfare – Philips Ankuma. 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here