INEC Announces APC Winner Of  Katsina Guber 



 Doctor Dikko Umar Radda of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) has been declared elected Governor of Katsina State with 859,892 votes against his closest opponent Senator Yakubu Lado Danmarke of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

Other contestants are, Alhaji Nura Khalil of the New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) scored 8273 votes and Alhaji Imran Jafar Jino of the People Redemption Party (PRP) scored 4226 votes.

Chief Returning officer of the Independent National Electoral Commission in the state, Professor Mu’azu Abubakar who announced the result of the elections said APC has also won 32 out of the 34 seats of the State House of Assembly.

Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) won Kankara Local Government seat of the state House of Assembly

Kankara is the local government origin of Senator Yakubu Lado Danmarke

Professor Abubakar declared the Kankia Local Government Area election into the State House of Assembly seat was inconclusive.

Responding after his declaration as Governor – elect  of Katsina State, Dr Dikko Umar Radda assured to lead a government that would deliver to the people of the state.” I will lead by sincerity and humble to make Katsina state better.”

Dr Umar Radda promised that, every measures would be put in place to address insecurity in the state.

Dr Dikko Umar Radda also assured to work with the opposition parties to build and put a better future for Katsina state.

He commended the APC Campaign Council under its Director General, Architecture Ahmed Dangiwa and elders of the Party for delivering.

Dr Dikko Umar Radda thanked President Muhammadu Buhari, the President- elect, Alhaji Ahmed Bola Tinubu and his vice, Alhaji Kashim Shettima  and Governor Aminu Bello Masari as well as the National Chairman of the APC, Senator Abdullahi Adamu for their respective support.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here