Aftermath Guber Poll: Ekiti Govt Constitutes Transition Committee, Advisory Council



Ekiti State Governor, Dr Kayode Fayemi has said that in line with the State Transition Law, 2019, that he has approved the composition of a Transition Committee and an Advisory Council following the election of Mr. Biodun Abayomi Oyebanji as Governor-elect in the recent governorship election in the state.

The Transition Committee the incumbent Governor said would among other tasks, study the state of affairs of the present administration in the state, review the programmes and projects of MDAs and map out strategies for a smooth transition from the incumbent to the incoming government.

While he also said the Advisory Council would address unresolved issues.

In a statement by the Chief Press Secretary to Governor Kayode Fayemi, Mr Yinka Oyebode and made available to newsmen yesterday in Ado-Ekiti,the State capital, the Transition Committee and Advisory Council comprise members nominated by the state government and the Governor-elect.

Members of the Transition Committee are: Mr Foluso Daramola (SSG/ Chairperson),Mr Tolu Ibitola (Chief of Staff), Mr Wale Fapohunda, SAN. (AG/ Comm for Justice),Mr Akin Oyebode  (Comm for Finance),Mrs Peju Babafemi (Head of Service),Dr (Mrs) Olabimpe Aderiye, mni,Dr Oyebanji Filani, Mr O’seun Odewale.

Others are Mrs Margaret Fagboyo, Prof. Bolaji Aluko,Senator Olubunmi Adetunmbi (Co-Chairperson),Mr Oluwole Ariyo, Mr Deji Ajayi, Senator Tony Adeniyi, Mr Niyi Adebayo, Engr Dipo Bamisaye,Dr Habibat Adubiaro, Mr Sunday Fatoba,Prof Bisi Aina, Mr Adejumo Feyisope

The Advisory Council members are: Otunba Bisi Egbeyemi (Chairperson), Prof Modupe Adelabu (Co-Chairperson),Surv. Abiodun Aluko,Chief Jide Awe.

The committees are to turn in their reports within six weeks from the date of their inauguration.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here