Reps: Tajuddeen, Babawo Win APC’s Primary Elections In Zaria



Hon. Abass Tajuddeen has won All Progressives Congress (APC) primary election for Zaria Federal Constituency.

Declaring the results, the returning officer for the primary election, Abdullahi Gambo Jakada said, by the power conferred on him, having satisfied the requirement for the constitution of the APC he declared Abass Tajuddeen as the winner having scored 64 votes.

With this victory, Hon. Abass Tajuddeen is now the flagbearer of the APC for Zaria Federal Constituency in the 2023 general elections.

In his acceptance speech, Hon. Abass Tajuddeen said, this mandate giving to him for the fourth time has shown how appreciative his party is on his representation in the National Assembly.

Tajuddeen who is the Iyan Zazzau assured his party members and the entire people of Zaria Federal Constituency that he will do more than what he did previously in terms of people-oriented programmes.

The lawmaker was overwhelmed with the support he received during the party’s primary election which he returned unopposed.

In a related development, Hon. Muhammed Datti Babawo has picked up APC ticket for the Fifth time to contest in the 2023 general elections for Sabon Gari Federal Constituency.

Hon. Datti Babawo defeated his opponent, Mai Chitta hands down clearing all the 55 votes.

Reacting to his victory, Hon. Babawo said he dedicates his victory to the people of Sabon Gari Federal Constituency.

He called on the aspiring contestant to join hands with him in ensuring APC’s victory in the general election.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here