Chokali Wins Zaria Kewaye Constituency APC Primary Election



Hon Ahmed Mohammed (Chokali) has won the  All Progressive Congress (APC) primary election for the Zaria Kewaye Constituency  with 28 votes against four others.

Declaring the results, the party’s returning officer, Malakai Nathaniel said having satisfied the requirements by  law and APC constitution, he declared Ahmed Mohammed the winner of the primary election of Zaria Kewaye Constituency.

Others that contested the primary election are Bala Abdullahi who scored 4 votes, Lawal Jibrin 0 vote, Isa Haruna Mohammed scored 1 vote and Khadijat Mohammed Sani scored 1 vote. 

Nathaniel said a total of 35 votes was accredited, 34 votes was cast and one invalid vote.

Speaking on his victory, Hon. Ahmed Mohammed (Chokali) expressed satisfaction with the way and manner the election was conducted in a peaceful atmosphere.

Hon.Mohammed thanked the delegates for accepting to give him another chance to represent his party in the 2023 general elections for a third term.

He assured his constituents that he will not  let them down at the State Assembly.

In her remarks, the Chairperson of APC Zaria Local Government Area, Rakiya Adamu said the primary election was keenly contested and a winner emerged.

She appealed to party members to remain loyal and committed in ensuring APC victory during the 2023 general elections.

One of the the aspirants  in the primary election for Zaria Kewaye, Bala Abdullahi said he accepted the results in good faith.

He called on the winner to carry every aspirant along for APC to win the general election.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here