Kaduna Govt Names Board Members For Metropolitan Authorities, Appoints New Heads For Roads Agency, Statistics Bureau

Gov el-Rufai

Board members have been named for the metropolitan authorities of Kaduna, Kafanchan and Zaria recently created to enable integrated management of the three major cities in the state.
A statement from Sir Kashim Ibrahim House in a signed statement by the Special Adviser to the Governor (Media & Communication), Muyiwa Adekeye dated 20th December 2021 disclosed that Malam Nasir el-Rufai

has also approved the appointments of Habiba Bashir Buhari as Managing Director of the Kaduna State Roads Agency (KADRA) and Dr. Saheed Salawu as the Statistician-General of Kaduna State.
Laws establishing the Kaduna Capital Territory Authority (KCTA), the Kafanchan Municipal Authority (KMA) and the Zaria Metropolitan Authority (ZMA) were passed following the consideration of executive bills to that effect by the Kaduna State House of Assembly. 
Malam Nasir El-Rufai assented to the laws on 30th August 2021, and implementation commenced with the appointments of three administrators: Muhammad Hafiz Bayero (KCTA), Phoebe Yayi (KMA) and Balaraba Aliyu-Inuwa (ZMA).
The board of the Kaduna Capital Territory Authority has the following members:1. Muhammad Hafiz Bayero (Chairman)2. Chairmen of Kaduna North, Kaduna South, Chikun and Igabi Local Govt Councils3. Bala Mohammed Tijjani, District Head of Doka4. Shehu Tijjani, District Head of Makera5. Aminu Idris, District Head of Rigasa6. Stephen Ibrahim, District Head of Kujama7. Abubakar Shittu Umar, representing KEPA8. Garba Yahaya Rimi, representing KASTLEA9. Asmau Mora, representing KADIRS10. Tamar Nandul, representing Kaduna Markets Devt & Mgt Company11. Maryam Sani Dangaji, representing Planning & Budget Commission12. Director, Commercial Law, Ministry of Justice13. Representative of KASUPDA
The board of the Kafanchan Municipal Authority has the following members:1. Phoebe Sukai Yayi (Chairman)2. Chairmen of Jema’a, Kaura and Zangon-Kataf Local Govt Councils3. Yunana Boye, District Head of Kadarko4. Aminu Isa Muhammadu, District Head of Cikin Gari5. Luke Adankat, District Head of Ungwan Gaye6. Stephen Ibrahim, District Head of Kujama7. Usman Mohammed Lawal, representing KEPA8. Mindy Ungbo Danlamu, representing KASTLEA9. Jerry Adams, representing KADIRS10. Opeyemi Bakare, representing Kaduna Markets Devt & Mgt Company11. Mukhtar Abdullahi, representing Planning & Budget Commission12. Representative of the Ministry of Justice13. Representative of KASUPDA
The board of the Zaria Metropolitan Authority has the following members: 1. Balaraba Aliyu-Inuwa (Chairman) 2. Chairmen of Zaria, Sabon Gari, Giwa and Soba Local Govt Councils 3. Sambo Shehu Idris, District Head Zaria Kewaye 4. Ahmad Bashir Aminu, District Head of Sabon Gari 5. Mohammed Lawal Zailani, District Head of Maigana6. Abdulkarim Aboki, District Head of Shika 7. Hadi Ismaila Usman, representing KEPA 8. Abdullahi Aliyu Manga, representing KASTLEA 9. Mahmud M. Waziri, representing KADIRS10. Mohammed Sani Suleiman, representing Kaduna Markets Devt & Mgt Company 11. Zayyad Tsiga, representing Planning & Budget Commission 12. Representative of the Ministry of Justice 13. Representative of KASUPDA
“Habiba Bashir Buhari, the MD of KADRA, brings to her new role over two decades of experience in highway engineering and project management to an agency with major responsibility for the roads component of the urban renewal programme, and construction, rehabilitation, and maintenance of state roads in general. She was most recently with the Federal Ministry of Works & Housing, working as the Controller of Works FCT/Engineer’s Representative and Assistant Director Highways/Special Assistant Public-Private Partnership (PPP) to the Permanent Secretary. She got her first degree in Civil Engineering from the Bayero University, Kano, and is also an alumna of the University of Surrey, England, and the Harvard Kennedy School of Government.
“She started her engineering and project management career with Afri-Projects Consortium in 1997. She is a member of numerous professional organisations, including the Nigerian, American, and Canadian Societies of Civil Engineers (MNSE, ASCE & CSCE), the International Association for Bridge and Structural Engineering (IABSE), and Council of Regulation for Engineering in Nigeria (COREN).”
The new Statistician-General holds a doctorate in biometry and applied statistics. He studied at the University of Ilorin and Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria. He has worked with international development partners to strengthen monitoring and evaluation systems in the education sectors of some states. He was most recently Head of the Department of Statistics, Air Force Institute of Technology, Kaduna.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here