Promote Peace Among Yourselves, NAWOJ President Tells New Oyo Executives


*Comrade Jadesola Ajibola gets second term

By; BAYO AKAMO, Ibadan.
The President of  the National Association of Women Journalists, (NAWOJ) , Comrade Ladi Bala on Thursday,
charged members of the association in Oyo state to always promote peace 
Comrade Bala gave the charge in Ibadan while speaking at the inauguration of the Oyo state NAWOJ newly elected executives with Comrade Jadesola Ajibola returning as the unopposed Chairperson.
Represented by the NAWOJ National Financial Secretary, ts state executive with the incumbent Chairperson, Mrs Jadesola Ajibola returning for a second term in office.
Inaugurating the new Oyo NAWOJ executives on behalf of the association National President,  Comrade Ladi Bala, the NAWOJ National Financial Secretary,  Comrade Adeola Adekunle, the new Oyo NAWOJ executives to bring all members of the association together and as well serve diligently .
Comrade Bala emphasized that there is the need for the new Oyo NAWOJ executives to be good ambassadors of the association and as well abide by the laid down regulations of the association to move it forward
The NAWOJ President maintained  that the association national body having concluded and satisfied with all the screening processes  returned Jadesola Ajibola, Seyi Bamidele, Stella Oyebanji and Peju Oyelakin as Chairperson, Vice Chairperson, Secretary and Treasurer respectively.
 Vice President of NAWOJ, B zone Comrade Omobola Akingbehin who presented the certificate of return to all the contestants, in her remarks tasked all the newly elected Oyo NAWOJ executives to work together and  move the association for and promote the journalism profession in Oyo state and Nigeria.

The newly elected Chairperson, Comrade Jadesola Ajibola in her acceptance speech assured  that her second term of better days ahead of the body in Oyo state and that the welfare of members will be topmost on the agenda.

Comrade Jadesola Ajibola receiving her Certificate of return as Oyo NAWOJ Chairperson from NAWOJ B Zone Vice President, Comrade Omobola Akingbehin in Ibadan on Thursday.

Comrade Ajibola emphasized that NAWOJ is one family and as sisters, the Patriotic agenda will be actualised together.
Other members of the newly elected state officers are Comrade Seyi Bamidele as Vice Chairperson, Comrade Stella Oyebanji as the State Secretary and Comrade Peju Oyelakin as Treasurer.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here