Football Development: ODSFA Mgt inaugurates Technical Committee


In his bid to give very sound technical balance to teams under the charge of the agency, the leadership of the Ondo State Football Agency, (ODSFA), under the Chairmanship of Prince Dapo Ajibade has inaugurated the Technical Committee of the agency.
The ceremony which took place at the Football Village Office of the agency in Akure was attended by football stakeholders and administrators.
Speaking at the event, ODSFA Chairman, Prince Dapo Ajibade while highlighting the reasons behind the establishment of the football agency, commended Gov. Olusegun Mimiko for the initiative.
Prince Ajibade who is also the President of Sunshine Stars said members of the committee were carefully selected.
“We give glory to God Almighty for this moment and we appreciate the efforts of Gov. Olusegun Mimiko who has done a lot in the area of youth development and empowerment”.
“Members of the technical committee were selected purely on merit and the composition was made in such a way that the end results will be positive”.
Prince Ajibade while charging members of the committee to justify their inclusions by working hard to achieve the set objectives called on all soccer loving people of the state to give maximum support.
“It is very important to give the committee the needed support for it to succeed in the new assignment as members are expected to involve in training and re-training of coaches and officials especially at the grassroots, guiding them on latest rules as it affects the game as well as coordinating and giving technical support to coaches in charge of teams under the charge of the agency”.
The ODSFA boss used the occasion to explain the rationale behind the recent reorganisation of Sunshine Stars as he called for cooperation amongst stakeholders.
“It is very important to take some of the decisions we have taken as we are poised to return the team to its prime. We have a no door policy which will give room for rapid decision making and development, with the support of all, the new technical crew of Sunshine Stars led by Coach Kayode Olujohungbe will achieve the set targets”.
Responding on behalf of the committee, Mr Ade Gbangba who is the Chairman thanked the ODSFA Management for the opportunity to serve.
Coach Gbangba promised that members will work hard to justify their selection.
“On our part, we are grateful for this opportunity and we will do our best not to disappoint the ODSFA Management and the good people of the state”.
The Technical Committee is headed by Mr Ade Gbangba while Mr Wande Fubuluje is the secretary.
Other members of the committee are Mr Fidelis Fabidun (Chairman of the Referee Council in the state), Mr Mike Fabomi (Chairman of the Football Coaches Association in the state), Mr Gbenga Ajanaku (President of All Stars Veteran Football Club), Mr Kunle Komolafe (Exco Member, ODSFA Supporters  Club), and Mr Lawrence Adegbehingbe, Mr Moses Fadoju (Board Member, Ondo FA) and Mr Akintunde Akinsemola (SWAN CHAIRMAN).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here