CRSG Dissolves LG Chairmen …As Heads Of Administrations Take Over


By: VITALIS UGOH, Calabar.
Following the end of tenure of the current local government administrations in Cross River state on December 15th, 2016, the state governor, Senator Ben Ayade has directed all out-going chairmen of councils to handover to Heads of Local Government Administration (HOLGA) in their respective councils.
Only chairman of Bakassi local government council was exempted from the directive.
A statement issued and signed by the Secretary to the State Government, Barrister Tina Banku Agbor said the handover should take place on or before today Friday, December 16, 2016.
According to the statement the governor thanked  the out-going council chairmen for their services to the state.
It said  “for avoidance of doubt, the under-listed HOLGAs are to take over from the outgoing council Chairmen”.
They are Okon E. Agbara, Abi, Bassey E. Effiom, Akamkpa,Theresa Ezima, Akpabuyo, Simon I. Olem,Bekwarra, Mrs. Oma Ekefre, Biase, Daniel Ochui, Boki,Augustine Ngaji,Calabar Municipality,Mrs. Christiana Elemi, Calabar South and Inyang Barry Akamo, Etung.
Others are Ogban Uno Ekpe, Ikom, Emmanuel Otu, Ogoja, Dr. Martin Akan Ekpang, Obubra, Raymond Etta, Obudu, Paulinus Adie, Obanliku, Ekeng Edem Ebri John (Mrs), Odukpani,Michael Ekuri Onongha, Yakurr and Ignatius Ejim, Yala.
Meanwhile, the aforementioned HOLGAs are to meet with Professor Ivara Esu, the Deputy governor, at 1pm on Friday 16th December 2016.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here