CG Customs Constitutes Management Team


CG Customs Constitutes Management Team 
The Comptroller-General of Customs, Col. Hameed Ibrahim Ali (Rtd) has charged members of the new Management of Nigeria Customs Service to re-dedicate themselves to hardwork and commitment to nation building through efficient and effective service delivery.
The CGC gave this charge after the decoration of 14 new members of management at the Customs headquarters with their new ranks.
While congratulating them, he expressed happiness that the newly decorated officers were appointed purely based on merit devoid of lobbying and any external influence.
A release by Wale Adeniyi, Public Relations Officer of the Service said the ceremony which marked formal constitution of a new management for the Service, brought on board 6 Deputy Comptrollers-General namely: Suleiman Idris, Ukaigwe Paul, Umar Iya, Ugo Daniel, Warikoru Austin and Adeyemo Grace. Also decorated were eight Assistant Comptrollers-General following a restructuring process that led to the retirement of some members of the former management.
To the new team the CGC said “We must deliver on our mandate and work towards making 2016 the best year in the Nigeria Customs Service”.
Responding on behalf of the newly promoted Officers, Deputy Comptroller-General of Customs in-charge of Finance, Administration and Technical Service, Idris Suleiman expressed gratitude to God for providing the type of leadership in the nation and the NCS in particular. He said with a leadership that leads by example as exemplified by the CGC, it becomes easy for well-meaning subordinates to key in and work towards the achievement of the Service mandate.
While thanking the President and Commander in-Chief of the Nigerian Armed Forces and the Comptroller-General of Customs, DCG Suleiman assured the CGC of their unquestionable loyalty and dedication to the course of nation building through hardwork and commitment to honest Service delivery.
The  decorated members of Customs management and their new portfolios are; DCG Suleiman Idris  Ibrahim, Finance, Administration and Technical Service. DCG Umar Iya Abubakar, Tariff and Trade. DCG Ukaigwe, Paul Chigozie,  Strategic Research  and Policy. DCG Ugo Daniel Ayegba, Enforcement, Inspection  and Investigation. DCG Warikoru Austen Ayapayefa, Human Resource Development. DCG Grace Olabanke Adeyemo, Ex And Industrial Incentive CISE, Free Trade Zone.
Others are; ACG Sanusi Umar, Headquarters. ACG Aremu Olatunji, Commandant Staff College. ACG Chidi Augustine , Zonal Coordinator Zone ‘D’. ACG Azarema Abdulkadir, Zonal Coordinator Zone ‘C’. ACG Dangaladima Aminu, Zonal Coordinator Zone ‘B. ACG Edike Charles Bernard Zonal Coordinator Zone‘A’. And ACG Abbas, M. Secretary NCS Board. ACG Adegoke Funsho, Modernization.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here