BREAKING: 20 more DGs sack in 27 parastatals, agencies


By; Jacob Onjewu Dickson
Besides sacking the heads of parastatals under the Ministry of information and Culture which broke earlier, 20 other heads of parastatals and government agencies have been kicked out.
In a statement signed by the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), David Babachir Lawal, the government thanked those relieved of services rendered to the country.
The statement read thus; the President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, Muhammadu Buhari has approved the immediate disengagement of the following Chief Executive Officers of the underlisted Parastatals, Agencies and Commissions.
He has also approved that the most senior officers in the Parastatals, Agencies and Councils oversee the activities of the organizations pending the appointment of substantive Chief Executive Officers.
Nigerian Television Authority (NTA), Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria (FRCN), Voice of Nigeria (VON), News Agency of Nigeria (NAN), National Broadcasting Commission (NBC), Petroleum Technology Development Fund (PTDF), New Partnership for Africa’s Development (NEPAD), Nigeria Social Insurance Trust Fund (NSITF), Nigerian Content Development and Monitoring Board(NCDMB), Federal Mortgage Bank of Nigeria (FMBN), Tertiary Education Trust Fund (TETFund), National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA), Petroleum Equalization Fund, Nigeria Railways Corporation (NRC), Bureau of Public Procurements (BPP), Bureau of Public Enterprises (BPE), Petroleum Products Pricing Regulatory Agency (PPPRA), Standard Organization of Nigeria (SON), National Agency for Food and Drugs Administration and Control (NAFDAC), Nigeria Investment Promotion Council (NIPC), Bank of Industry (BoI), National Centre for Women Development (NCWD), National Orientation Agency (NOA), Industrial Training Fund (ITF), Nigerian Export-Import Bank, National Agency for Prohibition of Traffic In Persons and Other Related Matters (NAPTIP)
Mr. President, however, thanked them for their invaluable services to the Nation and wishes them well in their future endeavours.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here