Arewa Consultative Forum Vows To Ensure United North, Nigeria


*New National Working Committee assumes office 


The Arewa Consultative Forum (ACF) has vowed to continue pursuing the sustenance of a united North and Nigeria by extension.

Chairman of ACF,  Arc. (Chief) Gabriel Yakubu Aduku gave the assurance, while delivering his acceptance speech at the assumption of office of new members of the National Working Committee yesterday in Kaduna 

Acceptance Speech by Arc (Chief) Gabriel Yakubu Aduku,

OON, Chairman, National Executive Council, on the Occasion of

the Official Assumption of Office of the New Members of the

National Working Committee held on Wednesday 25th July,


“One thing is imperative, that is, our collective resolve to sustain the lofty vision of the Organization’s founding fathers which is to continue to pursue ideals of a united, prosperous and peaceful North and by extension

Nigeria,” he said.

Speaking on behalf of the newly constituted members of the National Working

Committee, he said that they accept the offer to serve in Arewa Consultative

Forum in  various capacities.

“I stand here today full of gratitude to God Almighty whose undeserving benevolence we have enjoyed up to this day.

“My profound appreciation goes to the members of the Board of Trustees, the National Executive Council and other stakeholders of this noble organization for finding us worthy to serve in the respective positions we are being made to occupy in this Forum beginning from today,” he said.

According to him, “it  is the same spirit of furthering the above ideals that the leaders of this revered Forum spotted in us while we were yet pursuing our individual life’s endeavour that made them bring us on board. 

“Therefore, we want to assure everyone that our commitment to this course will be total, by the

grace of God,” he declared.

Earlier, the forum announced the renewal of the appointment of Alhaji Murtala M. Aliyu

Mutawallen Gombe, as the Secretary General of ACF,  which is for a second term.

Others are, Senator Ibrahim Idu as Deputy Chairman, Alhaji Ibrahim Moriki, Deputy Secretary General, Alhaji Mohammed Kari, Vice Chairman North East, Alhaji Abdulateef Shittu, Assistant Secretary General, Professor Tukur Buba, Publicity Secretary and Mr. Sumner Shagari Sambo, Deputy Publicity Secretary.

Also included are, Honourable Ahmed Mohammed, Assistant Publicity Secretary, Barrister Achanna Gaius Yaro, Legal Adviser, Barrister Basir Mohammed  Sanusi, Deputy Legal Adviser, Mrs. Gladys Alex Shaahu, Assistant Legal Adviser, Alhaji Ibrahim Sidi Bamalli, Treasurer, Alhaji Salman Yusuf, Deputy Treasurer and Architect Aliyu Tarfa, Assistant Treasurer.

Alhaji Tajudeen Aminu Santa was named Financial Secretary, Mr. Stephen Kwapnoe, Deputy Financial Secretary, Alhaji Samaila Suleiman Kangiwa, Assistant Financial Secretary, Air Commodore  Bashir  Yakasai, Auditor, Alhaji Kamilu Sanusi, Deputy Auditor and Honourable Mohammed Kabir Ajanah, Assistant Auditor.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here