Akeredolu Endorses Buhari For Second Term


The Governor of Ondo state, Mr. Oluwarotimi Akeredolu SAN has joined others to endorse President Mohammed Buhari for a second term.

He assured that a Presidential campaign Office will soon be opened in Akure, capital of Ondo state as part of measures to ensure that President Buhari gets a second term ticket by 2019.
Akeredolu who was addressing the First Unification Rally of his administration at MKO Abiola Democracy Park in Akure commended the President for standing by him when he needed his support most at the primary election in year 2016.
 He also used the occasion to declare the Acting Chairman of the party in the state, Engineer Ade Adetimehin as the authentic Chairman adding that, ” there is only one Mr. Johnson, any other Johnson is a counterfeit”.
He challenged “any one who wants to fight to fight, we shall soon have stability in the state judiciary with the appointment of a Chief Judge which shall soon be announced”.
He also commended the Speaker, Ondo state House of Assembly, Rt. Hon Bamidele David Oleyelogun and other Assembly members by cooperating with his administration since he came to power.
In his goodwill message, the National Chairman of APC, Chief Odigwe Oyegun thanked the people of the state for given approval to his request that they should vote Akeredolu as their Governor’s when he came to address a Mega Rally about a year a go.
His words, ” just a year a go, we came to launch a difficult campaign and a year after, we came to celebrate Aketi, you are now happy today that you made the right choice as you all stand by him, you should  let the sun continue to shine”.
Others that delivered solidarity speeches at the occasion include the Governor of Ogun state, Chief Ibikunle Amosu, former Governor of Ekiti state, Engr. Segun Oni and Governor of Edo state, Mr. Godwin Obaseki.
Others were, Senator Tayo Alasoadura who is representing Ondo Central at the upper Chamber, former Governorship aspirant in the state, Chief Olusola Oke SAN, Speaker, Ondo state House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. David Oleyelogun and other National Assembly members.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here