Ajimobi to inaugurate Oyo LG caretaker Chairmen


By; Bayo Akamo,Ibadan.
Governor Abiola Ajimobi, will today in Ibadan inaugurate the caretaker Chairmen for the 33 local governments of Oyo State.
According to a statement by the Special Adviser to the Governor on Communication and Strategy, Mr. Yomi Layinka, the inauguration is to take place by noon at the Executive Chambers of the Governor’s Office.
Mr Layinka in the statement stressed that the 33 local government caretaker Chairmen were screened and cleared by the House of Assembly last month with the Chairman, House Committee on Local Government, Chieftaincy Affairs and State Honours, Hon Bolaji Badmos, representing Akinyele Constituency II, given the 33 nominees a clean bill of health after their appearance before the committee.
It will be recalled that Governor Ajimobi had three weeks ago submitted the names of the 33 nominees consisting of returnees and fresh faces to the Assembly for screening.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here