2023: 2 Guber Candidates, 5,000 Others Decamp To APC As Tinubu Storms Ebonyi



Ahead of 2023 general elections in Nigeria, two gubernatorial candidates and over 5,000 others have decamped to All Progressive Congress (APC) in Ebonyi State.

The decampees  made their decision known during the APC Presidential campaign flagoff at Pa-Ngele Oruta Township stadium, Abakaliki.

Among the decampees are the governorship candidate of  Social Democratic Party (SDP) candidate, Hon.Ikechukwu Nwankwo, ADC gubernatorial candidate, Nwonwu Benard,  a former Senatorial aspirant in Ebonyi Central zone, Ambassador Franklin Nchita Ogbuewu, and about 5,000 others declared their intention to join APC.

Speaking during the campaign flag-off, the APC Presidential candidate, Ahmed Bola Tinubu, said he will make Nigeria Taiwan of Africa if given the opportunity to win the 2023 presidential election,adding that he will ensure stable power supply and create employment opportunities for the youths.

About the secessionist groups in Nigeria, Tinubu said that agitation will not proffer solution to the challenges facing Nigeria, but can only be solved through a round table discussion and dialogue.

On his part, the Governor of Ebonyi State, Engineer Apostle David Umahi appreciated the APC Presidential candidate, stating  that the entire  state is for APC and will do everything possible to deliver the state.

Also speaking, the APC  National Deputy Chairman South, Hon Emma Enekwu noted that Nigeria needed a man like Tinubu to reunite Nigeria more especially this period when the country is highly divided into religious and ethnic lines.

In attendance during the flag-off were the governors of Ebonyi state, David Umahi; Borno State ex Governor, Kashim Shettima; Imo State Governor, Hope Uzodimma; Cross River State Governor, Ben Ayade; Kebbi State Governor, Atiku Bagudu, Jigawa State Governor, Muhammad Abubakar Badaru,  former Speaker House of Representatives, Dimeji Bankole,  member representing Ezza/Ikwo Federal Constituency, Comrade Chinedu Ogah, Senator Andy Uba, among other prominent political office holders.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here