Ibarapaland: FG Committed To Ensuring Improved Security Situation – Senator Folarin


By; BAYO AKAMO, Ibadan

The Chairman Senate Committee on Local Content and Senator representing Oyo Central Senatorial District, Senator Teslim Folarin has disclosed that the President Muhammadu Buhari-led Federal is committed to ensuring improved security situation in and across Nigeria
Senator Folarin stated this at the weekend while meeting with victims of Igangan massacre and some traditional rulers in Ibarapa North Local government area of Oyo state.
The Senator representing Oyo Central Senatorial District said all the serving federal lawmakers from Oyo State are already engaging the Federal Government’s security agencies to be proactive in tackling high wave of insecurity in and across Oyo state .
He maintained that this was long before the Oyo state governor, Engineer Seyi Makinde cried out to the NASS members for interventions.
” We are not resting on our oars in ensuring adequate security of lives and properties of the people of Oyo State. I wish to reassure you that President Muhammadu Buhari-led FG is committed to ensuring that the security situation improved in light of a number of deadly attacks in Oyo State and other parts of the country” he said.
Senator Folarin then urged traditional rulers, religious leaders and other stakeholders in and across Ibarapaland to collaborate with constituted security agencies towards ensuring adequate protections.
While assuring of his support to the victims of the June 5 massacre in Ibarapaland with relief packages, Senator Folarin emphasized that he would not only reach out to the victims but also donate towards rebuilding the razed Asigangan palace.
Senator Folarin was accompanied during the visit by Alhaji Mufutau Adisa Gbayawu, Alhaji M.K.O Olaoye, Alhaji Kamorudeen Ajisafe, Alhaji Razak Lawal Akilapa, Chief Kehinde Balogun, Alhaji Audu Marafa, Prince Gbade Lana, Alhaji Babalola, Alhaji Waheed Akinleye, Chief Lowo Obisesan, Chief Adegboyega Adegoke, Hon. Yinka Taiwo, Alhaji Shina Alabi, Alhaji Kayode Adanla, Hon. Akeem Olatunji Akogun; former state house of assembly members: Rt. Hon. Kehinde Subair, Rt. Hon. Hammed Adigun Murphy, Hon. Akin Ali, Hon. D.A Lawal, Rt. Hon. Segun Ajanaku and Hon. Kehinde Oloya. Others included Prince Tayo Oke, Mogaji (Barr.) Abiodun Akaje, Hon. Tayo Kesa, Hon. Kola Amoo, Chief (Mrs.) Funlayo Akinpelu, Chief (Mrs.) Oluremi Boluwade, Chief (Mrs.) Ashabi Adijat, Chief (Mrs.) Bolanle Badmus, Alhaja Toyin Mustapha, Mrs. Ajike J.P, Mrs. Akinpelu, Mrs. Sherifat Ishola, Alhaji Akeem Ila, Hon. Kabiru Alarape K.K, Hon. Gbeminiyi Olaniyan, Alhaji Eyinade Alobo, Hon. Belerebe Yinusa, Hon. Ismail Lawoya, Prince Muniru Olafiku, Hon. Teslim Kunle, among other notable party stakeholders.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here