We Are Ready For Peaceful, Lawful Congresses – Oyo APC Stakeholders


*no room for any undemocratic conduct – Caretaker Chairman

By; BAYO AKAMO, Ibadan

Stakeholders and leaders of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Oyo State on Monday agreed on conduct of peaceful and  lawful conduct of the party’s forthcoming congresses in and across the state.
Rising from a meeting held in Ibadan, the stakeholders unanimously resolved to work together and ensure peace, fairness and adherence to the laid down guidelines in the conduct of the forthcoming Congresses of the party across the state.
The stakeholders maintained that ” only this would be solidify the confidence of all party faithful and also pave the way for post-congress unity and harmony as desired.”
In his opening remarks at the stakeholders meeting, the Oyo state APC Caretaker Committee Chairman, Chief Akin Oke disclosed  that the leadership of the party would not give room for any undemocratic conduct from any quarters before, during and after the forthcoming Congresses of the party.
The APC Caretaker Committee Chairman urged the party members to remain focused and accommodate one another without any recourse to what had happened in the past, 
“We are fascinated by the turn out of critical stakeholders and the calibre of party stalwarts in this all-important meeting which was organized to enable us forge a common front ahead of the forthcoming Congresses of our great party.”, he said.
The APC Chairman added, ” I am therefore using this opportunity to assure all party faithful of transparency and fairness in the conduct of the Congresses which we intend to use as a threshold for us to reclaim power in 2023″. 
Chief Oke stressed, ” now is the time for everyone to go to their Wards and sort things out democratically and harmoniously.”.

Other speakers at the meeting include former Minister of Communications, Barrister Adebayo Shittu, Chief Kazeem Raji and Hon. Isiaka Kazeem spoke in support of the motion moved by the party Chairman as they agreed on allowing stakeholders in each of the 351 Wards across the state to sort out things in relation to the planned July 24 Congresses at the Ward level.
Stakeholders at the meeting include; the Honourable Minister of Sports and Youth Development, Chief Sunday Dare, Chief Iyiola Oladokun, Chief Moses Alake-Adeyemo, Sen  AbdulFatai Buhari, Sen. Ayoade Adeseun, Sen. Olufemi Lanlehin, Sen. Adesoji Akanbi, Chief Sarafadeen Abiodun Alli, Prof. Taoheed Adedoja, Prof. Soji Adejumo, Alh. Olalekan Alli, Hon. Segun Odebunmi, Hon. Akeem Adeyemi, Prof. Adeolu Akande, Alh. Fatai Ibikunle, Chief Adebayo Adelabu, Chief Adeniyi Akintola (SAN) and Engr. Joseph Tegbe.
Others are; Hon. Saheed Akinade-Fijabi, Hon. Dapo Lam-Adesina, Dr. Olusola Ayandele, Barr. Akeem Agbaje, Dr. Yunus Akintunde, Hon. Mojeed Olaoya, Hon. Bimbo Kolade, Prince Ayodeji Abass-Alesinloye, Hon. Bimbo Adekanmbi, Engr. Idris Adeoye, Chief (Mrs) Ayoka Lawani, Hon. Folake Olunloyo-Osinowo, Hon. Olatubosun Oladele, Dr. Isiaka Kolawole, Hon. Ayoade Ojoawo, Hon. Asimiyu Alarape, Hon. Wumi Oladeji, Alh. Abu Gbadamosi, Engr. Faozey Nurudeen, Prof. Adeniyi Olowofela, Hon. Abisoye Fagade, Pa Timothy Jolaoso, Mogaji Olorode, Chief Kunle Sanda, Pa Elegbede, Alh. Bashiru Ajibade, Chief Lekan Adeyemo, Alh. Isiaka Alimi, Mrs. Mabel Williams, Mrs. Hannah Ogunesan, Mrs Yinka Adebayo among others.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here