Oyo 2023: APC Mission Is To Reclaim Agodi Govt House – Senator Folarin


*visits stakeholders, in Oyo, Ogbomoso, preaches peaceful congresses

By; BAYO AKAMO, Ibadan

The Chairman Senate Committee on Local Content and Senator representing Oyo Central Senatorial District, Senator Teslim Folarin on Sunday disclosed that the mission of the All Progressives Congress (APC )  in Oyo state  ” is to reclaim Agodi Gate House in 2023 
Senator Folarin made this known on Sunday  while meeting with APC leaders in Oyo Federal Constituency comprising Afijio, Atiba, Oyo East and Oyo West Local government areas of Oyo state
To achieve this, Senator Folarin tasked gladiators in the party in Oyo state to henceforth be conscious of utterances and actions capable of polarising the party, saying, what the party needs most in the state presently ” is peace and harmony before, during and after the party congresses” 
The Senator emphasized that the time has come for APC leaders and members in Oyo state to realise the fact that unnecessary and avoidable intra-party crises must be avoided in the spirit of oneness and progress.
“We must learn from our mistakes that led to the loss to undeserving PDP. God Giveth and Taketh Power, all aspirants must see and treat ourselves as blood brothers. Maligning one another because of individual’s ambition will be counterproductive. I’m on tour to preach peace and harmony in the progressive family” he said.
A former Speaker and now the  minority leader of the Oyo State House of Assembly, Honourable. Asimiyu Niran Alarape while speaking lauded Senator Folarin for his qualitative representation and purposeful leadership as well as facilitation of dividend of democracy to all the 11 local governments in othe district and Oyo South by extension.
Earlier, Senator Folarin paid homages to the Alaafin of Oyo, Oba Lamidi Adeyemi, a former Minister,Prince Ajibola Afonja after which he visited Surulere/Ogo-Oluwa Federal Constituency and  Ogbomoso federal constituency, comprising Ogbomoso North, Ogbomoso South and Oriire local government areas of Oyo state
On the entourage of Senator Folarin were Olooye Adegboyega Adegoke, Chief Lowo Obisesan, Alhaji Mufutau Adisa Gbayawu, Alhaji M.K.O Olaoye, Alhaji Kamorudeen Ajisafe, Akilapa, Alhaji Audu Marafa, Alhaji Waheed Akinleye, Alhaji Kayode Adanla Hon. Akeem Olatunji Akogun, Hon. Murphy Adigun, Hon. Akin Ali, Hon. D.A Lawal, Hon. Adegoke, Alhaji Yinka Folarin, Alhaji Remi Adeleke, Hon. Biliaminu Ogundele, Barrister. Biodun Akaje, Hon. Kola Amoo, Hon. Akeem Ila, Mogaji Afolabi Adesina, Hon. Kabiru Alarape K.K and other notable APC  stakeholders in the Senatorial District.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here