ZLP, Ladoja Political Group Dissolve Structures Into APC In Oyo State

Former Oyo State Governor, Senator Rashidi Ladoja


The political gameplay in Oyo State on Tuesday took a new twist as the leadership of  Zenith Labour Party (ZLP) and Ladoja Political Group in Oyo State dissolved their entire structures into the All Progressives Congress (APC) .
Announcing this in a communique issued and made available to newsmen at the end of a meeting held at ZLP office, Samonda area of Ibadan, the ZLP and Ladoja Political Group negotiating committee  directed all members of the ZLP and Ladoja Political Group to start partaking in the on going membership registration and revalidation exercise of the APC in and across Oyo state.
“At our meeting held today 2nd March 2021 at its Samonda office, the negotiating committee reported to the house and after an exhaustive deliberations agreed as follows: The entire existing structure of the ZLP and Ladoja Political Group in Oyo State immediately dissolve into the APC.”
In the communique  signed For and on behalf of ZLP and Ladoja Political Group by. Elder Kola Olaniyan, Hon. Bimbo Adepoju, Barrister Sarafadeen Abiodun Alli, Mr. Waheed Akanbi (WAF),. Rt. Hon. Adeolu Adeleke, Engr. Kazeem Kolawole Raji (K K),  Engr. A I M Olaniyan,  Mrs Monisola Tegbe, Mrs Serifat Tanimowo,  Hon. Kola Olabiyi, Alhaji Wahab Oyelade , the negotiating committee stated “allmembers of ZLP and Ladoja Political Group are hereby directed to partake in the ongoing membership registration exercise of the APC throughout the 351 Wards of the 33 local governments of Oyo State.”
“All ZLP members and Ladoja Political Group joining the APC have been assured that they will enjoy the same rights, privileges and benefits accruing to existing APC members.Directs all ZLP members and Ladoja Political Group to henceforth terminate all Ward, Local Government or Exco meetings and immediately start attending APC meetings at their respective Wards and Local Governments”..The negotiating committee stressed  that  the National Executive Committee of the APC has granted waivers to all new members or those desirous of joining APC”, saying, “by the said APC NEC resolution of 8th December,2020 all members whether new or existing shall immediately be entitled and qualified to contest for party and elective positions within APC without the need for a qualification period.
It however passed a vote of confidence in ” High Chief Senator Rashidi Adewolu Ladoja and  other leaders and the executive steering the affairs of the ZLP, Ladoja Political Group and Ladoja loyalists and that “henceforth, the APC  and ZLP media teams should adopt a common criticism agenda.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here