Nigeria’s COVID-19 Update: 869 New Cases, Total 149,369



In Nigeria, 23 states and the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) were attacked by 869 new cases of Novel Coronavirus disease (COVID-19) on Wednesday 17th February 2021.
The affected states are: Lagos 229, Rivers 79, Taraba 73, Oyo 66, Ogun 60, FCT 58, Plateau 56, Kwara 38, Ondo 38, Osun 24, Kano 22, Nasarawa 21, Abia 19, Edo 19, Akwa Ibom 19, Cross River 10, Delta 9, Benue 8, Ekiti 6, Borno 6, Borno 6, Katsina 4, Bauchi 3, Bayelsa 1 and Zamfara 1.
As of the end of Wednesday Nigeria had recorded a total of 149,969 confirmed cases of COVID-19 pandemic since the index case was discovered in the country.
Out of the total, 125,722 people who contracted the worldwide virus had been treated and discharged from the nation’s COVID-19 isolation centres, while total deaths caused by the disease in Nigeria is 1,787 to date.
Update from Nigeria Centre for Disease Control (NCDC) showed that 10 COVID-19 victims died in Nigeria on Wednesday.
NCDC said that there were 377 community recoveries in Lagos State, 70 in Plateau State and 28 in Benue State on Wednesday.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here