Governor Emmanuel Appoints New Permanent Secretaries

File photo: Akwa Ibom state governor, Mr. Udom Emmanuel making his remarks at January edition of Government House Prayer Meeting at Later House Chapel, Uyo


Five new Permanent Secretaries have been appointed into the Akwa Ibom State Civil Service by Governor Udom Emmanuel to help drive the state government’s completion agenda.
The appointees made up of three females and two males are; Mrs. Esther Aniekan Inyang, Mrs. Grace Paulinus Jim, Mrs. Abasiekeme Victor Essien, Mr. Ini James Ikie and Mr. Ini Jackson Etukudo.
A press statement signed by the Head of Service, Mr. Effiong Essien dated January 2, 2021 stated that the new Permanent Secretaries would be sworn in on Monday, January 4, 2020 by Governor Emmanuel at Banquet Hall of Government House, Uyo.
Also to be sworn in by Governor Emmanuel are four commissioners’ designate who were recently cleared by the State House of Assembly. 
They are Uko Udom, SAN; Dr Etim John James; Idongesit Etiebet and Umo Eno.
Their appointment into the State Executive Council has sent signal to four commissioners soon to be affected in a minor cabinet shake-off awaiting announcement on Monday by the Governor.
Though the names of the affected commissioners have not been known officially but none of them has served below four years in office, New Nigerian in Uyo has observed.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here