Zamfara Bye Election: Security Agents Will Not Tolerate Election Sabotage – Police Commissioner

IGP Mohammed Adamu


Zamfara State Police Commissioner, Barrister Usman Nagogo has warned politicians and their supporters against any attempt to sabotage the forth coming bye election for the Bakura constituency slated for December 5.
The Commissioner of Police gave the warning in Bakura town during the signing of peace accord by the 14 political parties that would participate in the election.
He warned that there would be no scared cow as anyone that flouts the law of the election, no matter the person’s status will be dealt with severely.
“We have said during our meeting as heads of security agencies in the state, we are highly ready to provide adequate security, therefore all trouble makers should stay clear as we not allow any person or group of persons to cause disrepute before, during and after the election,” he said.
Nagogo commended commended political parties in the state for conducting themselves in a peaceful manner during their primaries and campaigns and therefore urged them to maintain the tempo.
“All security agencies have resolved to be apolitical, we are going to maintain our constitutional role to ensure protection of lives and property,” he said.
The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Zamfara State Resident Electoral Commissioner (REC), Dr Asma’u Maikudi commended the participating political parties and other stakeholders for their continued supports which she said will help towards ensuring that the election is conducted successful.
“I call on people of Bakura local government area to support the commission to enable the conduct of fee, fair and credible election,” she said.
Representatives of the political parties commended the security agencies and INEC for their resolve and commitments yo conduct successful election..
The political parties that attended and signed the peace accord are Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), All Progressives Congress (APC), National Rescue Movement (NRM), All Progressive Grand Alliance (APGA), Action Alliance (AA).
Others are Social Democratic Party (SDP), Africa Democratic Congress (ADC), Africa Progressive Movement (APM) and Accord Party 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here