Oyo APC Now One, Unity Forum, Lamist, SENACO Other Structures Disbanded – Adanla


By; BAYO AKAMO, Ibadan

An All Progressives Congress (APC) Chieftain in Oyo State, Alhaji Kayode Adanla  on Monday hinted the party is now one in the state as its prolonged crisis has been laid to rest
The APC Chieftain stated this in Ibadan while commenting on the Sunday’s peace meeting of the party hosted by the Ekiti state governor, Dr Kayode Fayemi at his Idin Ishin residence in Ibadan.
Alhaji Adanla emphasized of Ekiti that the final resolution of the prolonged factional crisis rocking APC in Oyo state ” is a welcome development and all embracing’. 
According to the APC Chieftain with the final resolution of the prolonged crisis, APC leaders and members in Oyo state are now one, adding,  “we will make sure we live as one big family henceforth, no more bikering or in fighting amongst us again.”
“All the groups, camps, factions have been disbanded and what we have now is one big APC family. The meeting unanimously decided and it was agreed by all that was present at the meeting that be it Senaco, Lamist, Unity forum, Destiny group, Reformers, Aspirants forum, Way forward or what have you should cease to exist and all structures should collapse into APC”, he said.
The APC Chieftain stressed “everybody should go back to their respective local government and champion the cause of the party.This we see as a welcome development and a right step in the right direction.”
Alhaji Adanla said in view of the development, APC  leaders from across the 33 local government areas of Oyo state lauded Governor  Fayemi and Otunba Adebayo Alao-Akala for the unique achievement of finally bringing to an end the animosity that has hitherto bedvilled the  All Progressive Congress APC in Oyo state.
He stressed further that the party leaders in Oyo state specifically appreciated the roles played by the two leaders who co-chaired the meeting and all others in bringing the crisis to an end, which he said, ” is commendable and worthy of emulation by other states who may find themselves in this kind of situation in the future.
“This we see as a welcome development and a right step in the right direction.. With Otunba Adebayo Alao-Akala as Chairman of the Elders Advisory council, bringing to bear his vast experience in the politics of Oyo state, we are good to go. His leadership is incontrovertible bearing in mind that statutorily he is an automatic member of the elders advisory council and being the only former Governor in the party and in the advisory council, the leadership falls on his shoulders to lead the Oyo state All Progressives Congress to victory at the polls in 2023.”
He stressed, “others including Chief Lowo Obisesan, Dr  Fola Akinosun, Hon. Shina Peller, in their various submissions commended the unique manner in which the membership of the elders council was constituted and gave kudos to Sen. Soji Akanbi and Senator Teslim Folarin who headed the selection committee of both the Oyo south and Oyo central senatorial district and came up with names of seasoned grassroot Politicians from the zones to be included in the 10 man elders advisory council and was ratified by the whole house after the names were announced by the co-Chairmen.”
Alhaji Adanla noted ,”this type of internal democracy and an all inclusive leadership is what we have been clamouring for and we thank the duo of Gov.’s Fayemi and Alao-Akala for towing the path of honour and democratic leadership tendencies”, saying, “we were given the opportunity and free hand to chose who we wanted to represent us in the elders advisory council, nobody imposed any member on us”.
“It was a collective and collegiate decision that we all took openly and without fear of intimidation or harrasment from any quarters and we also ensured that non of the members of the advisory council has any political ambition to forestall any untoward vested political interest jeopardizing the functionality of the council.We had Sen. Soji Akanbi and others leaders from Oyo south senatorial district came up with the names of Prof. Taoheed Adedoja, Chief Jolaoso and Dr. Isiaka Kolawole while that of Sen. Teslim Folarin of Oyo central and  other leaders of the zone present at the meeting came up with the names of Chief (Mrs.) Yinka Adebayo, Senator Ayoade Adeseun, Engr Idris Adeoye.
“Oyo North members had Chief Iyiola Oladokun, Otunba Moses Alake-Adeyemo and Chief Akin Oke who statutorily by virtue of the office they have held or position they presently occupy are members of the council, “Looking at the above, there is no gain saying that Oyo state APC has towed the path of peace and progress and will never go back to the dark days”.ENDS..


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here