Sen Ubah, Veteran Journalist, Others Jostle For Anambra FA Board Election

Amaju Pinnick, NFF President


The Anambra State Football Association Electoral Committee on Friday released list of qualified candidates for the forthcoming election into the State Football Association Board and Local Football Councils.
Leading the pack is the incumbent chairman, Senator Ifeanyi Ubah and the vice chairman, Jude Obikwelu.
Others include, Ralph Emeka, Ada Edward, Cyprian Amuzie, Joe Amend, Anthony Udennaka, Adindu Okezie, Anthony  Udennaka, Udu Kingsley, Philip Udala, Collins Obiefuna, veteran journalist Philip Balepo and Emeka Okeke.
Recall that the tenure of Ubah led administration ended on May 4th, 2020 but an extraordinary General Assembly of the State FA held on May 4th, 2020 extended the tenure of the board with three months following the Covid-19 lockdown.
82 aspirants applied to partake in  the election, 69 scaled the screening hurdle while 17 were disqualified for being absent and unsuccessful.
According to the election schedule, election and swearing in of the new state FA executive would hold on July 21.
Head of Media Relations of the committee, Dr. Obinna Dike however said that those with grieviances have until July 19 to file their petitions.
Elections into Local Football Councils has been fixed to hold before the end of Julu with the date and time to be made available by the Electoral Committee soon.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here