Ganduje, Oshiomhole, 47 Others Named In APC National Campaign Team For Edo Governorship

Governor Ganduje


The Governor of Kano State, H.E. Dr. Abdullahi Umar Ganduje has been appointed by the Caretaker/Extra-Ordinary National Convention Planning Committee of the All Progressives Congress (APC) to chair the Party’s high-level National Campaign Council for the Edo State Governorship Election.

This was disclosed in a statement signed by its Deputy National Publicity Secretary, Yekini Yekini Nabena made available on Thursday.

The Governor of Imo State, H.E. (Sen) Hope Uzodinma will serve as Deputy Chairman and Hon. Abbas Braimoh as Secretary of the 49-member APC National Campaign Council.

This followed the approval for the constitution of a National Campaign Council for the 19th September, 2020 Governorship Election, by the National Chairman of the APC Caretaker/Extra-Ordinary National Convention Planning Committee, H.E. Mai Mala Buni.

The campaign council will be inaugurated on Monday, 6th July 2020 at the Party’s National Secretariat. 


1.H.E. Dr. Abdullahi Umar GandujeChairman
2.H.E. (Sen.) Hope UzodinmaDeputy Chairman
3.Sen. Ovie Omo-Agege      Member
4.H.E. Inuwa Yahaya           Member
5.H.E. Alh. Yahaya Bello                 Member
6.H.E. Babajide Sanwo-Olu           Member
7.H.E. (Chief) John Odigie-OyegunMember
8.H.E. Comrade Adams OshiomholeMember
9.Sen. Aliyu Magatakarda WamakkoMember
10.H.E. Sen. Godswill AkpabioMember
11.H.E. Sen. Orji Uzor Kalu  Member
12.H.E. Sen. Owelle Rochas OkorochaMember
13.H.E. Timipre SylvaMember
14.H.E. Dr. Pius Odubu          Member
15.Sen. Degi Eremiemyo BiobarakuMember
16.H.E. Prof. Oserheimen A. OsunborMember
17.H.E. Emmanuel Eweta UduaghanMember
18.Sen. John Owan Enoh      Member
19.Rt. Hon. E.J. AgbonayimanMember
20.Engr. Babachir LawalMember
21.Prince  B.B. ApugoMember
22.Gen. Charles Airhiavbere           Member
23.Hon. Peter Akpatason     Member
24.Hon. Patrick AisowereMember
25.Hon. Johnson OghumaMember
26.Hon. Prof. Julius Ihonvbere       Member
27.Hon. Pally Iriase    Member
28.Hon. Dennis IdahosaMember
29.Mrs. Rachel  AkpabioMember
30.Mr. Bolaji Afeez     Member
31.Engr. Gabriel IduseriMember
32.Chief Cairo Ojougboh      Member
33.Patrick ObahiagborMember
34.Chief Ayiri EmamiMember
35.Hon. Abubakar Adagu SuberuMember
36.Usman Nahuche    Member
37.Engr. Chidi Orji      Member
38.Dr. Almajiri GeidamMember
39.Sen. Sa’idu Umar KumoMember
40.Chief Pius Akinyelure      Member
41.Engr. Chris OgiemwonyiMember
42.Chief Solomon EdebiriMember
43.Prof. Ebegue AmadasunMember
44.Hon. Saturday UwulekueMember
45.Hon. Osaro ObazeMember
46.Chief Samuel Ogbuku      Member
47.Miss. Rinsola Abiola        Member
48.Theresa TekenelMember
49.Hon. Abbas Braimoh       Member/Secretary


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here