Buhari Approves Monitoring Committee For NDDC



President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the composition of a Monitoring Committee for the commission, a statement by the Special Adviser to the president on Media and Publicity, Femi Adeaina said on Wednesday.
Adesina explained in the statement that the President’s action was “in line with the provisions of Part V1, Section 21 of Niger Delta Development Commission Establishment Act.”

Members of the committee are, Minister of Niger Delta Affairs, Senator Godswill Akpabio, Chairman, Minister of State, Ministry of Niger Delta Affairs, Senator Omotayo Alasoadura, Member, and Olusola Adesola, Permanent Secretary,Ministry of Niger Delta Affairs, Member.
Other members are; Mr Shamsuddin Bello, representing office of the Accountant General of the Federation, Mr Charles Ikeah, representative of the Federal Ministry of Environment, Atanda Kolawole Musiliu, representing Ministry of Petroleum Resources, Ms Aisha Umar, representing Federal Ministry of Finance, Budget and National Planning, Dr M.K Mohammed, representing Federal Ministry of Works and Housing, Dr Dorothy Nwodo, representing the Ministry of Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management and Social Development, while Mr Alfred Abah, a Director in the Ministry of Niger Delta Affairs, is Member/Secretary.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here