University Of Uyo Alumni Gets New Exco



University of Uyo Alumni Association has elected a new Executive Committee to manage its affairs for the next four years.
The New Exco as sworn in has Barr Onofiok Luke as National President. Luke is a member representing Etinan Federal Constituency of Akwa Ibom State in  the National Assembly.
Also elected to serve in the Executive Committee are Dr Godwin Akpan-Deputy National President, Dr. Jude Iwok – Vice President East, Olawale Maku as Vice President West while Dr Essien Akpanuko is to serve as National Secretary. 
Others are Mfon Essien who will serve as the Assistant Secretary, Comrade Ini Ememobong as National Publicity Secretary, Sammygreg Effiong as Treasurer, Ekong Eshiet as Internal Auditor, While Uduak Akai is the new Director of Organisation.
In his acceptance speech shortly after being sworn in, the new National President, Barr Onofiok Luke said the new administration will be run on the core visions of inclusion, growth, reconciliation and expansion. 
In his words, “This is not an Executive Committee that will leave anyone behind. This is because all we hope to achieve success therefore we will need the robust support of every member of this Association. 
“It is heartwarming to see even those who purchased the nomination forms to contest but not cleared to contest already closing ranks with us as we begin this journey to building an inclusive Alumni Association. This sacrifice and peaceful disposition is appreciated and acknowledged.”  Luke stressed.
Meanwhile the new National President Barr Onofiok Luke has appointed Mr Umanah Sunday (Tusi) as the Chief of Staff, while Dr Patrick Okpah, OON has also been appointed as Head, External Affairs.
The election which produced the new  Executive Committee drew old students of the University of Uyo across Nigeria.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here