Nasarawa PDP Tasks State Assembly Members On Performance



The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Nasarawa State has charged elected as members of the Nasarawa State House of Assembly (NSHA) under the platform of the party to make the party proud.

The state Chairman of the party, Francis Enokela Orogu gave the advice on Thursday when the executive members of the party paid a solidarity visit to the lawmakers in Lafia.

Orogu appealed to them to work hard in improving the well being of their constituents and to project the image of the party in a positive light.

“Our mission is very simple; we are here to fraternize with you; to advise you and to let you know that we are proud of you.

“I want to call on you to be alive to your responsibilities as minority members, by speaking for the voiceless in the state. Your criticism must, however, be constructive.

“I urge you to continue to stand for the party at all the times and make positive impacts on your constituents, in the interest of development.

“You should also continue to initiate good policies and programmes that will have a direct bearing on the lives of your constituents and the state at large,” he appealed.

Orogu also congratulated the lawmakers on their victories at the tribunal and the appellate court.

He assured the lawmakers of their support to enable them to succeed in the task ahead of them.

Earlier, the minority leader of the House, Mr Danladi Jatau, commended the party leadership for the visit, assuring that they would not to fail in their responsibilities.

“We, the seven members of this Assembly from the PDP, will never let the party down.

“We are united, focused and competent, and we will not fail in our responsibilities, by God’s grace,” he said.

The seven PDP lawmakers who are flying the flag of the party in the house include; Danladi Jatau, Kokona West; David Maiyaki, Karu/Gitata; Abel Bala, Eggon West; Peter Akwe, Obi I; Luka Zhekaba, Obi II; Samuel Tsebe, Akwanga South and John Osewu representing Doma South.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here