20 Teams For All Stars Football Competition

Rafiu Oladipo


A total of 20 teams will be participating  in the 4th edition of the annual All Stars Football championship expected to kick off early November at the Nigeria Ports Authority Play Ground Surulere, Lagos.

Disclosing this to the media during the draws for the competition put together for ex- internationals and former national league players, Technical Director of the tournament, Taiwo Oloyede noted that all logistics have been put in place to ensure a successful tournament just as he reminded teams that the age bracket for the competition is 40 years and above.

“We’re working hard to ensure we surpass the successes recorded in previous editions and I want to assure all the participating teams that all logistics have been put in place for a successful tournament and am assuring you that there will be level playing ground for all the teams” , stated the former Julius Berger striker.

Chairman of the Main Organising Committee and former defender of IICC Shooting Stars of Ibadan, Sunny Epochi reminded all teams that the tournament is for fun and to enable ex- footballers come together and recreate.

He expressed gratitude to the management of Nigerian Breweries,  Premier Lotto and the CEO of WACO Company, Wasiu Ajibloa  for their support.

In his remarks at  the ocassion, patron of the body who also doubles as President General of Nigeria Football Supporters Club,. Dr. Rafiu Ladipo described the tournament as a good one because it brings together all ex- footballers just as he urged them to  put in their best to make the tournament a success.

According to the draws, defending champion, Oregun All Stars are in Group A with Ilupeju All Stars, Portmuth All Stars, Olympics and LASU All Stars.

Group B is made up of Firm All Stars, Apapa/ Ijora All Stars, Euro 65, Bungalow and Ipaja/ Ayobo All Stars.

In Group C are St Mary’s, Ojota All Stars, Maracana, Olusosun and Loco All Stars while Group D consists of Pako All Stars, Oworo All Stars, Apapa/ Iganmu, NPA All Stars and Bariga All Stars.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here