South-South, SWAN Congratulates Governors In Zone, Commends Its President

SWAN President, Honour Sirawoo
The leadership of the Sports Writers Association of Nigeria (SWAN) in the South–South comprising the Zonal Vice President, Zonal Secretary and Chairmen of five states, after its meeting  has issued a communique congratulating all governors in the zone that participated in the just concluded 2019 general election over their victory at the polls, and urged them to continue to place sports on their priority list.
They said that the Governors/Sports administrators in the zone should emulate Governor Nyesom Wike of Rivers State, by encouraging SWAN and its’ activities in their various states, as planned sports development will be incomplete without the input of sports journalists in the zone.
 While commending the South South States for playing hosts to international sports competitions and by extension keeping sports facilities in the zone alive and empowering the economy, they urged initiators of such events to consider training  and workshops for sports writers in the zone.
Also, they  commended the National President of SWAN, Comrade Honour Sirawoo for repositioning association to an enviable height, and restoring its dignity at local and international levels.
They passed a vote of confidence on the administration of Comrade Honour Sirawoo; and unanimously endorsed him for a second term; to enable him consolidate on his laudable achievements, and entrenchment of professionalism in the conduct of members and practice of sports journalism in Nigeria.
They thanked  the entire Northern zone of Nigeria for appreciating the achievements of President Sirawoo in less than three years, and their continuous support for his leadership; and assured them of similar gesture after the second tenure of the  incumbent President.
The communiqué  was duly signed by the following leaders of the Zone:
 Bonny Nyong,  Vice President, South South zone
 Christian Eze, Secretary, South South Zone
 Sopriala Bobmanuel, Chairman, Rivers State Chapter.
 Alambo Datonye, Chairman, Bayelsa State Chapter
 Azuka Ralph Chiemeka, Chairman, Delta State Chapter
 Opatola Adewole, Vice Chairman, rep. Chairman, Edo State Chapter.
 Solomon Bassey, Chairman, Akwa Ibom State Chapter
Albert Anbinam, Chairman  Cross River State Chapter (Apology)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here