Kaduna Deputy Governor-elect, Hadiza Balarabe Inaugurates 38-man Transition Committee

Kaduna Deputy Governor-elect, Hadiza Balarabe Inaugurates 38-man Transition Committee


Kaduna State Deputy Governor-Elect, Dr. Hadiza Sabuwa Balarabe, on Tuesday inaugurated the 38-man Transition Committee that will review the 4-years activities of the Administration of Elrufai and plan the governance agenda for the next Administration.

The inauguration of the 38-man Transition Committee took place on Tuesday at Government House in Kaduna.

Speaking at the inauguration,  Dr. Hadiza said the emphasis of the incoming Government will be on putting people first in all it’s programs and policies.

The Committee is to be chaired by Dr. Hadiza Balarabe while Balarabe Abbas Lawal, Secretary to the State Government and Muyiwa Adekeye, Special Adviser to the Governor on Media and Communication will serve as Vice Chairman and Secretary respectively.

It would be recalled that, the Governor Elect of Kaduna State, Malam Nasir El-Rufai  approved the constitution of a transition committee to prepare the ground work for his next government, which begins on 29th May 2019.

The Kaduna State Transition Committee 2019 is to be chaired by Dr. Hadiza Sabuwa Balarabe, the Deputy Governor-elect of the state.

The Transition Committee includes APC State Chairman Air Commodore Emmanuel Jekada, the two APC senators-elect from Kaduna State, Suleiman Abdu Kwari and Uba Sani, and Hajiya Zainab Shamsuna Ahmed, the Minister of Finance.

Other members include business magnate Alhaji Idris Othman, Husaini Adamu Dikko, a past president of the Institute of Quantity Surveyors, and Mr. Charles Bonat, a former SSG of Kaduna State who retired as a federal Permanent Secretary. Also on the list are Hajiya Hafsat Mohammed Baba, Commissioner for Women Affairs & Social Development, Professor Kabir Mato, Commissioner for Local Government and Muhammad Sani Abdullahi, the Commissioner, Planning and Budget Commission, who is also a member of the World Bank’s Advisory Council on Citizen Engagement.

Also on the Transition Committee are APC Kaduna Campaign DG Ben Kure, Campaign Director of Organisation, Dr. Muhammad Sani Bello and former DG of NEMA, Muhammad Sani Sidi.

The youth contingent includes Muhammad Hafiz Bayero, Special Adviser-Intergovernmental Relations, and ICT expert Nuradeen Maidoki.

Mrs. Stella Amako, senior APC member, and Hajiya Umma Aboki, Executive Secretary of KADIPA, are also on the committee.

Members of the Kaduna State Transition Committee, 2019
1. Dr. Hadiza Sabuwa Balarabe: ​Chairman
2. Balarabe Abbas Lawal: ​​Vice Chair
3. Muyiwa Adekeye: ​​​Secretary
4. Mohammed Bashir Saidu
5. Jimi Lawal
6. Bariatu Y. Mohammed
7. Muhammad Sani Abdullahi
8. Prof. Kabir Mato
9. Senator-elect Suleiman Abdu Kwari
10.  Senator-elect Uba Sani
11.  Samuel Aruwan
12.  Ben Kure
13.  Muhammad Hafiz Bayero
14.  Dr. Muhammad Sani Bello
15.  Muhammad Sani Sidi
16.  Ali Haruna
17.  Nasir Aboki
18.  Idris Othman
19.  Charles Bonat
20.  Clement Woje
21.  Chris Umar
22.  Air Cmdr Emmanuel Jekada
23.  Mohammed Shuaibu
24.  Dr. Mahmoud Mohammed Abubakar
25.  Abdullahi Mukhtar
26.  Hafsat Baba
27.  Zainab Shamsuna Ahmed
28.  Zainab Shehu
29.  Stella Amako
30.  Martins Akumazi
31.  Nuradeen Maidoki
32.  Umar Yaro
33.  Husaini Adamu Dikko
34.  Danjuma Ibrahim
35.  Senator Sani Saleh
36.  Umma Aboki
37.  Umar Waziri
38.  Saidu Adamu


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here