Oyo APC Guber Candidate, Adelabu Wins Polling Unit In Ibadan

File photo: APC governorship candidate in Oyo State, Chief Adebayo Adelabu with ex Governor Abiola Ajimobi.

By; BAYO AKAMO, Ibadan

The ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) governorship candidate in Oyo State, Chief Adebayo Adelabu on Saturday delivered his polling unit for the ruling APC in the  Presidential and National Assembly elections.

APC at Chief Adelabu’s polling unit, in Adelabu compound, Oke Oluokun  Ibadan South East local government, Unit 10, Ward 9 polled 60 votes while PDP had 36 votes in the presidential election with the ADC having 10 votes,  ADP  4 votes while no vote was recorded for ZLP.

For  the Senate seat, the APC candidate, Governor Abiola Ajimobi scored 60 votes  to defeat the PDP candidate, Dr. Kola Balogun who polled  23 votes., the ADC candidate Senator Soji Akanbi scored  20 votes, ADP  4 votes and the ZLP 8 votes .

In the House of Representatives election, the APC candidate, Mr. Deji Aboderin got 58 to defeat his close rival Mr. Dapo Lam Adesina who is the candidate of ADC with 22 votes, PDP scored 21 votes, ADP 7 votes and ZLP 8 votes.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here