Jubilation As 12 ADC Guber Aspirants In Oyo State Withdraw Court Case Against Lanlehin’s Candidature

Senator Olufemi Lanlehin, ADC governorship candidate in Oyo State.

By; BAYO AKAMO, Ibadan

It was jubilation galore at the inauguration of the campaign team for the African Democratic Congress (ADC) governorship candidate in Oyo State, Senator Olufemi Lanlehin as the 12  gubernatorial aspirants of the party announced that they have withdrawn the court case challenging the emergence of Senator  Lanlehin.

Announcing the withdrawal of the case ,a former deputy governor of the state, Ambassador Taofeek Arapaja hinted that the case was withdrawn from court by the 12 governorship aspirants as a result of their effort and interest  ADC members have for the party to emerge victorious in the coming elections in the state.

Ambassador Arapaja, who was  speaking on behalf of other aspirants maintained at the inauguration of the: governorship campaign committee tagged ‘Handshake Campaign Organization’ held at Jogor Event centre in Ibadan emphasized that the 12 aspirants and other stakeholders are ready to work for the success of the party.

According to Ambassador Arapaja,  the ” demand at the initial stage is to encourage and ensure fair hearing among aspirants.”,

Speaking, a National leader of the party, Prince Olagunsoye Oyinlola lauded the 12 ADC governorship aspirants and leaders of the party in Oyo state for their selfless and cooperation so far.

Prince Oyinlola pointed out that the 12 aspirants and the leaders  have toiled so much for the party than to allow it to die, saying there is the need for members of the party to ensure that all hands are on deck at the coming elections, as ADC as a party has come to stay not only at the state level but at the National

The governorship candidate of the party, Senator  Lanlehin later  inaugurated his campaign committee that would steer the affair during the elections, saying the campaign committee, ‘Handshake Campaign Organization (HCO), was all inclusive that has major stakeholders and party executive members represented at the Central Committee.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here