11 States Present As YSFON National U-18 Soccer Kicks Off In Kaduna

Action captured from the match between hosts Kaduna and Sokoto at the YSFON U-18 Soccer Championship plated at the Kaduna Township Stadium on Monday August 27, 2018.

Eleven states are currently participating in the Youth Sports Federation of Nigeria (YSFON) National U-18 Soccer Tournament which kicked off in Kaduna on Monday.

The competition aimed at talent discovery was declared open by  Special Guest of honour, Engineer Musa Nimrod, who is Kaduna YSFON Patron.

In his remarks, Nimrod commended the organisers, YSFON for initiating the competition and charged them to sustain it.

He said that for the aim of the competition to be met, all teams should exhibit joyful disposition and the spirit of fair play.

Speaking further, he charged the officials to ensure fairness in officiating.
In the first match played, Kwara State team thrashed Zamfara State 7-2 in a game played under the pouring rains.
As at the time of filing this report, hosts Kaduna came from behind to equalise with Sokoto State 2-2.
The participating states are;  hosts Kaduna, Kano, Rivers, Kwara, Bauchi, Kebbi, Zamfara, Sokoto, Nasarawa and the Federal Capital Territory (FCT).
The competition is expected to be declared closed on September 1, 2018.
Spectators at the VIP stand of the Kaduna Township Stadium during the opening ceremony of the YSFON National U-18 Soccer Tournament in Kaduna on August 27, 2018.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here