Mass Defection Of NASS Members, Sign Of APC Rejection – Makinde

Engineer Seyi Makinde

By; BAYO AKAMO, Ibadan

A Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) governorship aspirant in Oyo State, Engineer Seyi Makinde has described the recent defection of 15 Senators and 37 members of the House of Representatives from the All Progressives Congress (APC) to PDP as a sign of total rejection of APC by Nigerians.

The PDP governorship aspirant in a  a statement issued by the Seyi Makinde organisation and signed by Prince Dotun Oyelade pointed out that the mass defection of the National Assembly members should not be “a surprise to those who are keen watchers of the down ward trend in all areas of human endeavours in Nigeria in the past 3 years “

According to Engineer Makinde, the defection at the National Assembly on Tuesday notwithstanding,  Oyo State version has started in Ogbomoso with the coming back to PDP of well known politicians from the APC this Friday.

Engineer Makinde in the statement named the APC politicians that are to defect this Friday as Alhaji Razaq Gbadegesin, who was the deputy chief of staff to past Governor Alao Akala,  a serving member of the Federal House of Assembly, Hon Segun Ogunwuyi and a former House of Reps member, Hon Temi Adibi among others.

Emphasizing  that the 2019 politics will be different considering the unfolding events in the past three years in the country which he said have shown that “there is a limit to what deception and propaganda can do.”

He alleged that in  the case of Oyo State, “in spite of huge external borrowing of N150billion by the Ajimobi administration, N2billion internally generating funds and well over N100bn from the excess crude oil account,  retired primary school  teachers numbering over 10.000, are owed N27billion with many dying of poverty.

The PDP governorship aspirant assured the people of Oyo State that a lot of things will be redressed particularly where human sufferings are concerned.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here