Fayemi Unveils Members Of Transition Committee

Kayode Fayemi
Ahead of his administration’s inauguration, Ekiti State Governor-elect, Dr Kayode Fayemi, has released a list of eminent citizens of the state that will serve in the Governorship Transition Committee, charged with the responsibility of liaising with the outgoing administration for a smooth transition ahead of the October 16th take off date of the new government in the state.
The 32-member committee is headed by a former member of the National Assembly, Senator Olubunmi Adetunmbi as chairman, while a former Chairman of Ijero Local Government Council, Hon Abiodun Omoleye will serve as deputy chairman.
A former Permanent Secretary in the state’s civil service, Mr Ayodeji Ajayi, is to serve as the secretary of the committee.
The Committee is to be known as the Ekiti State 2018 JKF/APC Governorship Transition Committee.
According to a statement signed by the Special Adviser on Media to the Governor-elect, Mr Yinka Oyebode, made available to our correspondent,  the inauguration of the Governorship Transition Committee will hold at the Conference Hall, AB Hotels, Ado-Ekiti, on Wednesday, July 25th, by 12 noon.
 They include Senator Olubunmi Adetunmbi   – Chairman, Hon. Abiodun Omoleye   – Deputy Chairma,  Dr. (Mrs) Moji Yaya Kolade,   Prof. Eddy Olanipekun, Chief Ropo Adesanya, Dr. Dare Ojo, Prof. Tale Omole, Hon. Olubunmi Oriniowo,Mr.Tunde Olatunde, Mr. Debo Ranti Ajayi,  Mr. Ade Omonijo, Alhaji Afolabi Ogunlayi and Barrister Wale Fapohunda.
Others are Mr. Dapo Kolawole, Chief Kola Akosile,  Mr. Phillip Amujo,  Barrister Paul Omotosho -Member , Chief Taiwo Olatunbosun, Engr. Tunde Alab, Mr. Abiodun Oyebanji, Prof. (Mrs.) Francesca Aladejana, Mr. Seyi Aiyeleso,Dr. (Mrs.) Ayeni Agbaje,  Mr. Ayo Owolabi, Mrs. Folusho Olaniyan, Alhaja S. Badmus, Mrs. Sola Salako-Ajulo, Mr. Eyitayo Fabunmi, Mrs. Toyosi Omope and Hon. Bunmi Akinniyi, Hon. Seyi Shittu.
According to the release, the Terms of Reference of the committee include:
 To Develop a clear framework for liaison and establish clear channels of formal communications with the outgoing administration for the purposes of a smooth transition, Review and make preliminary assessment of the fiscal position of government with particular emphasis on  Status of assets and liabilities of government, Status of implementation of the 2018 Appropriation, Revenue & cash flow position of government and Public debt profile of government and their deployment.
It also includes determining salary arrears due to all public-sector workers and pensioners, determine the status of public procurement of government with particular emphasis on Government’s on-going and outstanding contractual obligations, to receive handover documents from Ministries, Departments and Agencies of government, with a view to understanding the most important operational, regulatory and/or urgent issues confronting the incoming administration, in order to guide the fine-tuning and prioritisation of programmes and policies in the incoming administration’s governance agenda, Interface with various stakeholders’ groups such as Labour Unions, Traditional Rulers; Academia; Religious Bodies; Transport Workers; Market Men and Women; Artisans; Professionals; Farmers CDAs; etc; with a view to ascertaining their expectations of the incoming administration.
The committee is expected to submit its final report by Friday, September 7, 2018.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here