Masari Witnesses Turbaning Of District Heads, Traditional Title Holders By Emir Of Katsina

Governor Masari

Governor Aminu Bello Masari was the special guest of honour during the turbaning of two district heads, two village heads and twelve traditional title holders by emir of Katsina Alhaji Abdulmumini Kabir Usman.

The turbanning ceremony which took place at Emir’s palace, Kofar Soro Katsina also had in attendance, the Deputy Governor Mannir Yakubu and other top government functionaries from both federal, state and local levels.

The Speaker Katsina State House of Assembly, Abubakat Yahaya Kusada was turbaned as Garkuwan Katsina, while the member National Assembly from Katsina Central, Sani Aliyu Danlami was among the twelve traditional title holders and turbaned as Garkuwan Arewan Katsina.

Similarly the two district heads turbaned by the emir are Magajin malam District head of Danmusa Alhaji dadda’u Mu’azu and Dan-Isan Katsina District head of Rimaye former Finance Commissioner Alhaji Yusuf Yakubu while the villahe heads turbaned are Alhaji haruna Abubakar Kwari Karkarku in Yandoma District and Alhaji Sulaiman Dangi village head in Yantumaki.

Speaking after the turbanning the emir of Katsina Alhaji Abdulmumini Kabir Usman urged those turbaned to live in peace and harmony with their subject.

The emir also urged them to be honest, trustworthy and be good ambassadors of the emirate and the state wherever they found themselves.

Alhaji Abdulmumini Kabir further pointed out that those turbaned were destined to hold their position by God.

He prayed that God continue to guide them in the discharge of their new responsibilities.

The emir also prayed for sustainable peace, economic prosperity in the state and the country at large.

Other traditional title holders turbaned by the Emir of Katsina include former Deputy Governor Abdullahi Faskari, as Danyabanin Katsina I, former DG NYSC retired Brigadier General Maharazu Tsiga as Barden Kudun Katsina, as well as Provost FCE Katsina, Fr. Aliyu Idris Funtua turbaned as Wakilin Malaman Katsina.

Also turbaned by the emir are former Director Federal Capital Territory Abuja, Murtala Ibrahim Safana as Barde Kerarriyar Katsina, Maharin Katsina Abubakar mamman Agawa, Falakin Katsina Alhaji Isa Abdulmumini, Danwairen Katsina Alhaji Sada Salisu Rumah, Barden  Gabas, Dahiru mani Bagiwa, Dangarkuwan Katsina Ibrahim Abdul’aziz Sani Stores as well as Dangaladiman Alhazan Katsina Alhaji Shehu Muhammad Maska.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here