Ondo Coaches Elect New Officers

The  Nigeria Coaches Association in Ondo State, which  comprises of seventy six coaches in twenty eight sports has elected new officers to pilot her affairs for another three year tenure.
Speaking at the inauguration ceremony of the new executive members, Mr. Martin’s Adeojo charged coaches to redouble their efforts and do more in identifying and grooming talents in the state.
A retired director of coaching in the Ondo State Sports Council, Adeojo who gave the admonition also charged them to remain steadfast in the cause of discharging their duties.
Also speaking, the Acting Director of Coaching in the Ondo state sports council Mr Saliu Akabamabo while charging the inaugurated executive members on the need to be selfless in their duty, emphasized on discipline and unity to achieve targeted goals.
Another retired football coach, Mr Michael Fabomi advised the team to update their knowledge, and learn new skills on their field for a desired results.
In his acceptance speech, the newly inaugurated Chairman, Alhaji Ibrahim Tijani pledged to improve on the welfare of coaches in the state to boast their moral and embark on constant human capacity building.
The newly elected Officers were
1) Ibrahim Tijani.        Chairman
2) Ogunjobi Joshua   V. Chairman
3) Ukandu Chibuisi.      Secretary
4) Fisayo Bello.           Ass Secretary
5) Regina Enofe.           Treasure
6) Bolanle Seketeri.     Ass Treasurer
7) Oloruntola Ayawole.  P. R. O
8) eje Idowu.          Welfare officer 1
9) Funmilola Ogunusi. Welfare officer 2
10) Afuye Sina.                    Provost.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here