Kaduna Speaker Re-elected

Kaduna Speaker, Honourable Aminu Shagali 2


The Speaker Kaduna state House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Aminu Abdullahi Shagali has been re-elected to represent Sabon Gari Constituency with 36.431 votes under APC  to defeat Hon  Kasimu Lawal Abasco of PDP who scored 15.268 votes.
Announcing the results, the returning officer in the Constituency,  Dr. Kamilu Sarki said having satisfied scoring the highest number of votes,  the APC candidate is declared winner and returned elected.
Also announcing the results of Basawa Constituency, Professor Mohammed A’isha Indo declared Hon. Muktar Isa Jazo of APC the winner having satisfied with the provision of the law by scoring the highest number of votes 13.325 votes to defeat Mohammed Salisu Danyaro of PDP who scored 9.067 votes.
Speaking after the declaration of the results, the Chairman Sabon Gari Local Government Area,  Engineer Mohammed Usman expressed appreciation to the entire Sabon Gari community for the peaceful conduct of the elections.
Engineer Usman advised party supporters to avoid over celebration after announcing the results by INEC to avoid being injured at the time of the ceremony.
He congratulated the winners.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here