INEC Declares Atiku Winner Of Presidential Election In Oyo State

Atiku Presidential Campaign, Ekiti, Ondo

By; BAYO AKAMO, Ibadan

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Presidential candidate,  Alhaji Atiku Abubakar was on Monday declared as winner of  the Presidential election held across the 33 local government areas in Oyo State.

Announcing the result, the Vice
Chancellor of University of Ilorin, Professor Abdulkareem Sulaiman Age who is the collation officer in the Presidential election in the state disclosed that Alhaji Atiku Abubakar who won in 18 of the 33 local government areas in the state.

Professor Age added that Alhaji Atiku Abubakar scored  366,690 votes while President Buhari of the All Progressives Congress (APC)  who polled 365,229  in 15 local government areas .

The Presidential election Coalition Officer stressed that ADC scored  40,830, votes while ADP recorded  25,384 votes.

The Presidential election Coalition Officer while announcing the results around 5.10 pm at the state headquarters of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), located at Agodi in Ibadan, the state capital urged all the party agents present at the collation to sign the result sheet.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here