Four Women Benefit As Ekiti APC Doles Out Assembly Ticket To 26



Ahead of the All Progressives Congress (APC) forthcoming primary, the Ekiti State chapter of the party  has allegedly given out tickets to women and twenty two men as consensus candidates for the House of Assembly poll in preparation for the 2019 general elections.

The candidates will be formally affirmed by party delegates at the House of Assembly primary scheduled for October 2.

A source said the party constitution allows for emergence of consensus candidates and that loyalty and pedigree of the candidates played major roles in their adoption.

The candidates include former Majority Leader, Mr. Funminiyi Afuye (Ikere 1) and the current Minority Leader, Mr. Gboyega Aribisogan ) Ikole 1) who has been given the ticket to seek a re-election.

The four women include former Special Adviser on Revenue Matters, Mrs. Bunmi Adelugba (Emure); former Special Assistant to Wife of Governor,Mrs. Yemisi Ayokunle (Ekiti Southwest 1); former Special Assistant to Deputy Governor, Mrs. Kemi Balogun (Ado 2) and former Personal Assistant to Deputy Governor, Princess Teju Okuyiga (Gbonyin).

Also adopted as consensus candidates are former Senior Special Assistant to the Governor on Research and Documentation, Mr. Hakeem Jamiu (Irepodun/Ifelodun 2); former Permanent Secretary, Government House and Protocol, Mr. Akin Oso (Ido/Osi 2); former Chairman, Ekiti East Local Government, Mr. Lateef Akanle (Ekiti East 2) and former Caretaker Chairman, Ekiti West Local Government, Mr. Tajudeen
Akingbolu (Ekiti West 1).

Others are Mr. Oluwatoyin Lucas (Ado 1), Mr. Babatunde Lawrence (Ikere ‎2), Mr. Reuben Awoyemi (Oye 1), Mr. Yemi Osuntuyi (Oye 2), Mr. Adeoye Aribasoye (Ikole 2), Mr. Abiodun Fawekun (Ido/Osi 1) and Mr. Adejuwa Adegbuyi (Ekiti East 2).

The rest are Mr. Johnson Adeoye (Ekiti West 2), Mr. Olatunji (Ekiti
Southwest 2), Mr. Adeyemi Ajibade (Moba 1), Mr. Michael Arubu (Moba
2), Mr. Dele Ajayi (Ise/Orun), Mr. Tope Ogunleye (Ilejemeje), Mr.
Ademola Ojo (Ijero) and Mr. Femi Akindele (Irepodun/Ifelodun 2).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here