2019: AD Will Bring Oyo State Back On Track, Onigbinde Says As He Emerges Oyo Guber Candidate

Oyo State AD Chairman, Mr Michael Akinropo supported by National Chairman, Committee for Congress and Planning Committee, Mr John Okafor raising the hands of Dr Akin Onigbinde (middle) as the Oyo AD Guber flagbearer at the A Three hotel primary election on Saturday.

By; BAYO AKAMO, Ibadan

Alliance for Democracy (AD) governorship candidate in Oyo State, Dr Akin Onigbinde (SAN)  has declared that the party  has all that it takes to bring the state back on track and restore its pace setting .

Dr Onigbinde stated  this in his acceptance speech after he emerged as the AD governorship candidate for the 2019 general election at the party’s governorship primary election held at the A Three hotel in Ibadan.

The AD governorship candidate maintained that the party still has all that it takes to bring the state back on track and restore its pace setting glory with both human and infrastructural development that would impact on the people

Dr Onigbinde  emerged as the AD governorship candidate in Oyo state unopposed through the nomination and affirmation by the AD delegates from across the 33 local government areas of the state  alongside three senatorial candidates, 12 house of representative candidates and 32 House of Assembly flagbearers.

He however  lauded the AD National leadership, state executives, local government executives and all the delegates for the confidence reposed in him to fly the flag of the party come 2019 governorship election.

The primary election  organised by the Chief Michael Akinropo led Oyo state Alliance for Democracy executives was monitored by the National Vice Chairman/Southwest Chairman, Otunba Tayo Onayemi, National Vice Chairman South South, Mr Keneth Brown Ebughe, Chairman Congress and Primary Committee who also doubles as the National Welfare Officer, Mr John Okafor, Assistant National Secretary, Idris Musa Mohammed, National Deputy Legal Adviser, Mr Ken Emekowa, National Auditor, Mr John Onoku, Assistant National Organising Secretary, Mr Abubarkar Germans and National Women Leader, Abigirl Aina.National Ex-Officio, Mr Steve Omodogbe, Osun state chairman, Mr Olapade Fakunle, National Legal Adviser, Mr Kehinde Aworela, National Ex-Officio, Hajia Sadatu Bello, National Organising Secretary, Roland Kiente and Deputy Nations Treasurer, Ahmad Sagir amongst others.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here